Specialized Auto, Inc.
(831) 291-3129
www.specializedautos.com
2415 Chanticleer
Santa Cruz, CA 95062

Business Description:

We are the premier auto repair facility for the Santa Cruz and Freedom area. For almost 20 years we have grown our company with a focus on our customers. Our specialty is offering dealership level service with a personal touch. Our two convenient locations are fully staffed with area's top service team. Our facilities are state-of-the-art car repair centers.

Specialized Auto is the Monterey Bay Area’s premier auto service and repair shop, providing the highest level of service to owners of Mercedes, Volkswagen, Volvo, Audi, BMW & SAAB and their fine automobiles. Our efforts at serving our customers have resulted in being voted best auto repair multiple times in both Santa Cruz Weekly and Goodtimes reader polls.


Our many services include:

Expert Diagnostic & Repair
Regular Service including Factory Maintenance
Know-how & TLC for Older Vehicles
Parts & Pre-Owned Sales
Certified Smog Inspector
Free Shuttle Service & Courtesy Hand Wash

We also have a Freedom location, visit our website for directions. www.specializedautos.com


Customer Reviews

4.7 / 5
290 Reviews
Review Breakdown:
- 245 Five star reviews
- 27 Four star reviews
- 11 Three star reviews
- 3 Two star reviews
- 4 One star reviews
We understand that our business is built on the relationship we have with our customers and we take their satisfaction very serious. If you are a current customer excited about your last service visit, please leave us a review.
JimmiXzSq L.
May 18th, 2017
mqLtHj http://www.LnAJ7K8QSpkiStk3sLL0hQP6MO2wQ8gO.com
David D.
Oct 6th, 2016
Pam R.
Sep 21st, 2016
David A.
Sep 8th, 2016
Kenny/eilleen W.
Sep 8th, 2016
Customer left a review at
Linda W.
Sep 5th, 2016
Customer left a review at
Doug R.
Sep 4th, 2016
The type of work done on the cars is very professional and fairly priced. Your staff have the client in mind with what is needed to be done first and then works out a schedule for the other problems to be worked out at a later date. D.Russo
Sue J.
Sep 3rd, 2016
Margaret A.
Aug 31st, 2016
I've been bring my cars here for years. The service is great, the guys are very clear and helpful. They also are happy giving information about what needs to be done and what can be done now should cost be a factor. Thanks for years of good service.
Irlanda A.
Aug 26th, 2016
Michelle S.
Aug 25th, 2016
Customer left a review at
Giovanni B.
Aug 21st, 2016
Robert M.
Aug 10th, 2016
Kathleen S.
Jul 21st, 2016
Everything was fine. Aaron took my order and returned my car around the stayed time. I'm usually pleased with Specialized auto and this was no different.
Paul S.
Jul 15th, 2016
Customer left a review at
Erick M.
Jul 8th, 2016
Mary Ann R.
Jul 2nd, 2016
Customer left a review at
Candice W.
Jun 27th, 2016
Customer left a review at
Peter D.
Jun 9th, 2016
We have been Specialized Auto customers for more years than I can remember. Bought quite a number of Volvos from them and always had them serviced there. We would not think of going anywhere else . Everyone has always treated us with the utmost courtisey and the jobs were taken care of in a timely fashion. Specialized is the best outfit in town.!!!
Bob H.
May 28th, 2016
I loved it!
Customer left a review at
Kendra L.
May 12th, 2016
I loved it!
Sandy S.
May 11th, 2016
in a pinch--
Stopped by for a low air in a tire and 30 minutes later it was patched (a nail) and ready to go--thank you!
Annie C.
May 5th, 2016
Specialized the BEST!
I brought my 2013 Honda CR-V in with a tire issue. It was solved quickly and efficiently, from first phone call to my picking the car up. I always love dealing with the people at Specialized, as I have for my last 4 cars in the last at least 16 years!
Karol D.
Apr 26th, 2016
I loved it!
Customer left a review at
Gloria G.
Apr 20th, 2016
I loved it!
Shelly G.
Apr 15th, 2016
I loved it!
Barbara M.
Apr 4th, 2016
I loved it!
Jill M.
Mar 30th, 2016
I loved it!
Deleese T.
Mar 16th, 2016
I loved it!
Customer left a review at
Karl S.
Mar 9th, 2016
I loved it!
Jim W.
Mar 2nd, 2016
I loved it!
Customer left a review at
Tom S.
Feb 27th, 2016
I loved it!
Once again a great experience. Professional service, experts mechanics who know the car and a ride from the shopTo my house! It's why I keep coming back
Eugene S.
Feb 26th, 2016
I loved it!
Richard/beth P.
Feb 5th, 2016
It's good!
Cynthia C.
Feb 3rd, 2016
I loved it!
Customer left a review at
Alice G.
Jan 20th, 2016
I loved it!
Jesus C.
Jan 20th, 2016
I love the Service.
Thank you very much for a great service you guys have Ben awesome taking care my car !!!. I will call you back to do the job I was thinking to do since time that I don't have now . I would like you guys to removed the carpets and water drained from floors and let it dry.. Att. Jesus Canche Pech.
Kris E.
Dec 12th, 2015
I loved it!
Customer left a review at
Denise M.
Nov 19th, 2015
exceptional
I've been with Specialized for 15+ years...I always get exceptional service! I can't think of a better small business to support in car repair!
Nathan E.
Nov 18th, 2015
I loved it!
Customer left a review at
Sean M.
Nov 8th, 2015
It's good!
John A.
Nov 4th, 2015
It's great!
Customer left a review at
Tony F.
Oct 14th, 2015
Like always, the service was great: prompt, clearly communicated ,and helpful.
Like always, the service was great: prompt, clearly communicated, and helpful. Like always, the service was great: prompt, clearly communicated, and helpful. Like always, the service was great: prompt, clearly communicated, and helpful.
Maureen L.
Sep 19th, 2015
I love it!
Karen A.
Sep 8th, 2015
I love it!
Matt G.
Sep 5th, 2015
I love it!
Charlie R.
Aug 27th, 2015
I love it!
Christine K.
Aug 26th, 2015
I love it!
David B.
Aug 24th, 2015
I love it!
Anthony/laurie A.
Aug 7th, 2015
It's good!
Deborah F.
Aug 3rd, 2015
I love it!
Customer left a review at
Bill M.
Jul 25th, 2015
I love it!
You guys are always the best. I want to click on five stars but it won't let me. If there were six I would click on that. Great work. Bill McKown
Irene C.
Jun 13th, 2015
6/11/15 service
I've been going to Specialized for many years. They are always very nice and very accommodating. Their aim is to give the best customer service in Santa Cruz, and they always install high quality parts that really solve the problem(s). I would highly recommend to anyone that's looking for an excellent shop.
Joy W.
May 22nd, 2015
I love it!
Customer left a review at
Bob H.
Mar 14th, 2015
Don't require me to do anything on a rating! Rude.
I have used Specialized for 7 years for both my BMWs and have been very pleased. Quality of work and customer service has always been dependable and excellent.
Bob T.
Mar 12th, 2015
I love it!
Customer left a review at
Rita J.
Mar 8th, 2015
It's good!
Alan S.
Mar 5th, 2015
5 Star Rating
Customer left a review at
Maria D.
Mar 5th, 2015
5 Star Rating
Customer left a review at
Fay L.
Mar 5th, 2015
It's great!
always good service; easy to book; well explained; and we like the carwash too! Smiles for everyone as well as good service.
Allen S.
Mar 4th, 2015
5 Star Rating
Mike Z.
Mar 2nd, 2015
It's good!
Ted M.
Feb 25th, 2015
5 Star Review
Valerie/rich D.
Jan 19th, 2015
5 Star Rating
Penelope B.
Dec 23rd, 2014
It's great!
Paul S.
Dec 4th, 2014
5 Star Rating
Jim D.
Nov 20th, 2014
Service, courtesy, reliable mechanics - can't ask for more
I was notified timely about the need to replace my breaks. I was able to schedule an appointment that fit my schedule. I was provided a courtesy ride to work with a friendly, safe driver. The break job was completed by the end of the morning and the shuttle picked me up and drove me from work to the shop. In addition to replacing the rotors and pads, Specialized also replaced a burnt-out lamp gratis, ensured my tires' pressure was where it should be, and washed my car. I drove away with confidence that my breaks will not fail me.
Jon E.
Nov 6th, 2014
5 Star Rating
Michelle S.
Oct 31st, 2014
5 Star Rating
Mary Ann R.
Sep 30th, 2014
5 Star Rating
John B.
Sep 19th, 2014
Consistently Excellent
Waking up in the morning and thinking about going to the dentist or getting your car fixed is not something anyone relishes. Nor do I, but my experiences at Specialized Auto over the years with the family's Volvos have been consistently excellent and painless. Still working on the dentist!
Loreen F.
Sep 19th, 2014
It's great!
Doris J.
Sep 19th, 2014
5 Star Rating
Susana D.
Sep 7th, 2014
Appreciated
My husband and I always comment how important Customer Service is to us. And I have to say that Specialized Auto is the place to go to know that you will be taken care of as a paying customer should. We love that your local and I really appreciated that you gave me facts, prices, and you took me in the same day. Thank you and we will be back!
David L.
Jul 17th, 2014
5 Star Rating
Michelle L.
May 21st, 2014
Great service
Always professional friendly service. Michele, Larry, Rick are wonderful and always so helpful. Jim with the car rides was very nice. The whole team there is so great. Thanks for the many years of servicing my auto. Michelle
Graham D.
May 19th, 2014
5 Star Rating
Howard N.
May 11th, 2014
Pretty good for Volvo
Take my Volvos here. No dealers locally and the work at Specialized is as good as I have received at any dealership. The main thing I like is no upselling on services. That is a huge plus for me
Anita H.
May 9th, 2014
It's great!
Alice G.
Apr 11th, 2014
Amazing Service
We've been going to Specialized for the last 4 years with our volvo 850 and honda civic. These guys (and gals) are simply the best! The most important thing about your mechanic is that you trust them not to swindle you, and that they'll fix your car. These guys do that AND they provide EXCELLENT, unparallelled service! I've taken my car in issues and they always do a thourough exploration of the problem, and are honest about what needs to be done and what can wait. Every single staff person is a mechanic. The people the work at the desk are all seasoned mechanics that could tell you everything you need to know and any issues you're having on the phone. This is very helpful. The price is a bit more than some other places, but it's worth every penny bc they don't pawn off services or use "Scare" tactics to get you to agree to services. One time they forgot an oil change and comped it. Another time I complained of an audible sound coming from my tire after it had just been fixed. They sent someone to pick up my car from WORK, inspected it, brought it back free of charge! These guys are the best. Oh, and they wash your car every time. Even if it's just an oil change!
Kathleen S.
Apr 7th, 2014
Timely and efficient as always
Mark S.
Apr 6th, 2014
Thank you Rick, a great experience as always.
I chose to get a new set of tires from Specialized because of the offer of a competitive price. The price dropped by $40 because of the passthrough to me of an unexpected discount from the supplier on the day the work was done, hard to beat that.
Mark S.
Mar 9th, 2014
It's great!
Patty M.
Mar 6th, 2014
Super friendly, accommodating and straightforward folks!
2 Volvos, 2 BMWs and lots of years of great service from the people at Specialized. They always plain what they are doing in language I understand. They always beat the dealer charges for repairs and maintenance and they are local and solar. What more could you want!
Kathy B.
Mar 5th, 2014
Good Knowledgeable group.
I have always been treated fairly at Specialized. I have had 3 Volvo's and have had any problem handled right by the staff at Specialized Auto. From the service staff to the mechanics, they have always listened to the problem and found a solution. Highly recommend them.
Anonymous
Feb 4th, 2014
Mike M.
Jan 31st, 2014
Always satisfied that they take good care of my Tahoe.

Feedback from Shop Owner:
thanks for taking the time to let us know how things are going Mike!

Jim W.
Jan 22nd, 2014
All was fine.
Larry, please make sure my new mailing address and phone #s are updated now on your computers per Rick's changes. Also, the service record for my cars on this site are not accurate or in sync with what I have at home and your shop computers show. Thank you as always. Jim

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thanks as always Jim!

Doug R.
Jan 11th, 2014
Always happy with the service and the people who work there! Like the fact that you wash the cars before customer pick-up
Bill M.
Jan 11th, 2014
Larry and the boys, and girls, are the best in the industry. Have been using S.A. for 15, 18 years? Been so long I can't keep track. Will continue for at least the next 20 years. By then I'll be to old to drive. Great work. Keep it up. Bill
Brenda M.
Dec 16th, 2013
Great service as always
Steve S.
Dec 2nd, 2013
Car service we look forward to!
Specialized Auto is the finest independent auto service shop I've ever been to. Always friendly and courteous, they exude professionalism and pay attention to the finest details.

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank you for the kind words Steve, It is always our pleasure!

Rebecca H.
Dec 1st, 2013
You even had me come back and cleaned the inside of my car when I was pressed for time. Trusted for many many years now!
Joan R.
Nov 20th, 2013
Best auto shop!
Specialized Auto is the best auto shop! They have worked on my BMW for years and keep it in great running condition. They are quick to get us in for service and are always polite, knowledgeable and professional. Thank you Specialized!

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thanks Joan, we appreciate you and your kind words!

David L.
Nov 19th, 2013
Very good
Customer service, future actions, and answers to questions was excellent.

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank you David!

Tom S.
Nov 13th, 2013

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thanks for the review Tom, We appreciate you!

Fay L.
Nov 4th, 2013
Took car in on time and had it back on time. Great service!

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank you Fay! Its always a pleasure to see you!

Lani F.
Mar 31st, 2013
Excellent
I always appreciate working with Rick. I feel like he has my best interest and safety in mind. He also is great about letting me know when things may be coming up in the near future with regard to expenses.
James T.
Mar 29th, 2013
Great service, great people, as expected
As usual, my Volvo V50 was serviced by great people in a professional manner!
Sandra I.
Mar 27th, 2013
Thank you so much for all your help!
BETSY S.
Feb 3rd, 2013
Great, friendly service. - Review by DemandForce.com
BRYAN C.
Jan 31st, 2013
Work done properly and on time, even though I was an hour late bringing in my vehicle! - Review by DemandForce.com
LYNNE C.
Jan 31st, 2013
I want to thank Specialized Auto for taking such good care of me and my cars over the years. I know they are always going to do a great job! - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Jan 27th, 2013
Excellent work, as always. You guys rock! All the service and parts desk staff are spot-on. Great service, Comprehensive explanations. Much appreciated. - Review by DemandForce.com
BONNIE F.
Jan 27th, 2013
SA never disappoints! I had been monitoring a "check engine" light situation according to advice from Specialized Auto, and the time finally came to bring in the car to remedy the underlying problem. Appointment made one day, car brought in the next day, quick service, and not a dollar more than the estimate. Mike, Rick, and Chelsea are experts at customer service. Thank you, SA! - Review by DemandForce.com
PAUL P.
Jan 26th, 2013
Love this business! - Review by DemandForce.com
DAVID L.
Jan 26th, 2013
Larry provided great service with good information about the service options to me; and called when the service was completed.The car was washed very well and I really appreciate this!. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Jan 24th, 2013
Specialized is reliable, professional, and great to work with. - Review by DemandForce.com
DANA B.
Jan 24th, 2013
I love your staff they are so helpful and friendly. Rick has always been great about keeping me up to date on what is going with my car and how much it will cost right away. I like that you take the time to wash my car also it si the little touches that really mean a lot for great costomer service. Thank you Specialized team your all AWESOME!!! - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Jan 24th, 2013
Always great and personalized service. They know the car's history and the family circumstances, never push non-essential updates, yet never fail to highlight serious problems. It's like going to see your old family doctor. - Review by DemandForce.com
SUANDRA (SUE) B.
Jan 24th, 2013
The service here is excellent. The people are very friendly and provide detailed answers to questions. I have confidence in and trust that the work they say needs to be done IS actually what needs to be done! I actually purchased my second car here knowing that it was a car they had serviced and I trusted what I was buying. I highly recommend Specialized Auto for servicing and buying a car. It is a pleasure to come in to have the car serviced as I know I will be treated well and will be told only what really needs to be serviced. - Review by DemandForce.com
BOB H.
Jan 23rd, 2013
Thank u 4 quick response & nice job.. - Review by DemandForce.com
TOM S.
Jan 23rd, 2013
I'd like to give Chelsey a special note of thanks...she wasextremely professional, competent and timely. A real asset to the team at Specialized! - Review by DemandForce.com
PETER D.
Jan 21st, 2013
As always the "girl and boys" were helpful, efficient and courteous to me, I was taken care of in a timely manner it is always a pleasure to see everyone. I feel I am an old friend, and would not have anyone else take care of my Volvo. Elsie. - Review by DemandForce.com
PERRY F.
Jan 21st, 2013
Good service, met my expectations - Review by DemandForce.com
KAY A.
Jan 20th, 2013
The visit was easy. Staff members were friendly and efficient, and it didn't even cost too much. - Review by DemandForce.com
SHELLY G.
Jan 20th, 2013
Specialized has "old-school" customer service. Read: they are attentive, polite, patient, thoughtful, and thorough. All of the staff are helpful, knowledgable, and make sure your car is going to get what it needs without suggesting any services you don't actually need. I love this place. It's one of few businesses left anymore that you know they are going to do the job right and you are getting what you paid for. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Jan 19th, 2013
Good experience, all was explained in detail as to where money went to for car repair. I was however pissed off that I spent 50 dollars on someone checking my windshield wipers only to find out I need to spend another 90 dollars to finish getting it fixed. what a waste . 50 dollars spent and still wipers don't work. that sucks. Also I thought oil service and changing oil filter and o ring was to high priced. I was told oil filter at last change was possibly not done as it should. That was you guys that did the last oil change. Hopefully it was not the same mechanic that worked on my BMW as last time. I will take my car to oil can henry for the next oil service. Overall good customer service and car seems to be running good. You guys did a good job on repairing shifter thanks. Sincerely, JC - Review by DemandForce.com
MITZI M.
Jan 17th, 2013
Very satisfied with my service experience....Thank you - Review by DemandForce.com
BERNADETTE Z.
Jan 15th, 2013
great service as always. I also really appreciate the shuttle service - Review by DemandForce.com
GREG S.
Jan 13th, 2013
love these guysgreat attitude....worship at the alter of 'customer service'make it right......and make me happy. - Review by DemandForce.com
SANNE/ROBIN S.
Jan 11th, 2013
thank you for taking care of my Volvo and me. - Review by DemandForce.com
STEPHEN H.
Jan 11th, 2013
Great as usual... - Review by DemandForce.com
PENNY K.
Jan 11th, 2013
This company is very helpful, always good work, and has good transport when you don't have a ride! Our cars are Volvos...one hasbeen with Specialized for all but the first few months of its 25.5 years (now approaching 300,000 miles). Our new Volvo (aged 13) is coming up on 185,000 miles all with Specialized care. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Jan 10th, 2013
Always good service. Wouldn't go anywhere else, every time I've gone to a different mechanic I ended up regretting it..... - Review by DemandForce.com
KATHERINE F.
Jan 9th, 2013
i usually wait for my auto cuz I'm getting an oil change. It was fine. I used to bring my auto to the Saab dealership in Sunnyvale and someone suggested you. I believe the prices are the same, when i took my car for service they always washed and vacummed the inside. Since I have been coming to your place, they haven't always washed it and it has never been vacummed. - Review by DemandForce.com
SARA J.
Jan 4th, 2013
Excellent. Reliable, honest, back up their work. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Jan 2nd, 2013
Rick was very helpful in getting me back on the road.Thanks - Review by DemandForce.com
KIM P.
Jan 2nd, 2013
Rick was helpful in repairing what I needed to get back on the road. I would come back.Thanks - Review by DemandForce.com
NANCY L.
Jan 2nd, 2013
Specialized is fantastic! - Review by DemandForce.com
BETH R.
Jan 1st, 2013
The friendly, efficient team at Specialized provided transportation that kept me on schedule as they finished the job on time at the agreed cost. - Review by DemandForce.com
TOM S.
Dec 29th, 2012
once again when I was concerned about my vehiclenot running right, Specialized was available, ready to help immediately and I got the service I have come to expect.A relief knowing that Specialized is the best!!! - Review by DemandForce.com
MONIQUE C.
Dec 29th, 2012
As usual, everything was perfect! - Review by DemandForce.com
MELISSA P.
Dec 23rd, 2012
I scheduled an appointment the day before. They were able to get the part on time and complete my repair within a few hours. I now live in San Jose and I make it a point to come to Specialized because of their great, quality service. - Review by DemandForce.com
BONNIE F.
Dec 19th, 2012
As always, it was super simple to schedule an appointment and bringing in my car was made all the easier with the convenient drop-off service. Mike provided a very specific estimate of cost that was adhered to when it came time to pay. A "check engine" light coincidentally came on a half-day after I retrieved my car from Specialized, and Mike allotted room in the schedule for same day diagnostic check to see what was going on. Mike performed a courtesy diagnosis, determined the reason the light went on, and provided guidance re: monitoring the situation. No repair required at this time but he cautioned me re: how to determine if a repair was actually necessary. And that great car wash service! This shop never fails to please. Plus, the staff is so personable and so darn funny! - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Dec 19th, 2012
I've been using Specialized for 25 years. I wouldn't go anywhere else. - Review by DemandForce.com
JOHANNA H.
Dec 19th, 2012
As always, this shop provides kind, courteous customer service and high-end professional/technical service explained in layman terms. - Review by DemandForce.com
CYNTHIA C.
Dec 18th, 2012
They always do their best work in a timely manner with detailed, understandable explanations. - Review by DemandForce.com
PIERO M.
Dec 15th, 2012
Great customer service. Great people - Review by DemandForce.com
LYNNE C.
Dec 13th, 2012
I don't know the name of the michanic who worked on my car, but so far the repair is very well done, and my car is running very smoothly. - Review by DemandForce.com
KAHLIE K.
Dec 13th, 2012
excellent. very helpful. above and beyond the call of duty - Review by DemandForce.com
BONNIE F.
Dec 9th, 2012
Thanks SA for your excellent and fast brake service. New pads & rotors installed while I waited. Time of wait estimate spot-on accurate. Price exactly as quoted. - Review by DemandForce.com
BETH R.
Dec 7th, 2012
Your service was stellar. Thank you very much. - Review by DemandForce.com
JOAN T.
Dec 6th, 2012
Always a great experience. Thanks for the perfect customer service! - Review by DemandForce.com
JOHN G.
Dec 5th, 2012
As always, excellent. Chelsea was on top of it all and the techs did a superb job replacing the clutch and break parts. - Review by DemandForce.com
SHERYL A.
Dec 5th, 2012
It is always a pleasure to deal with Chelsea. This time,my car was ready sooner than expected because of her planning. It was greatly appreciated! - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Dec 3rd, 2012
As always, the service we received from your team was really good. My only concern was with the lack of information on the work sheet. The issue & resolution was never written on the form, just the replacement part & costs noted. You usually do a stellar job on those forms. - Review by DemandForce.com
MICHELLE S.
Dec 3rd, 2012
Another visit to Specialized to service my Volvo. As usual, I'm very happy with the service, professionalism and attention to detail. This place is rare, I recommend Specialized to everyone. - Review by DemandForce.com
BONNIE F.
Dec 1st, 2012
I had an opportunity to buy a neighbor's 1998 Volvo V70, but there was a strict deadline for arranging a pre-purchase inspection before my neighbors departed on an extended vacation. Specialized squeezed me into their busy Friday schedule to get the V70 inspected, made recommendations for "must do" upcoming repairs, and even added on a last minute smog inspection for the Seller's benefit. All was done in a timely way. Mikell and Chelsea rock as customer service professionals! - Review by DemandForce.com
SARA S.
Nov 29th, 2012
Had my 105,000 mile maintenance...and discovered that one of the boots was torn. Specialized recommend waiting for another few miles and doing a larger repair that would fix the boot at the same time as another service that would require work in the same area! Like ti when my mechanic can think ahead - Review by DemandForce.com
STEVE S.
Nov 29th, 2012
We love these people. It's great to have auto service people you can trust to never scam you or sell you needless work. - Review by DemandForce.com
DORI K.
Nov 28th, 2012
As always...super helpful and professional! - Review by DemandForce.com
SARA K.
Nov 18th, 2012
As always great service from friendly staff...I wouldn't go anywhere else ! - Review by DemandForce.com
COURTNEY, M.
Nov 17th, 2012
Rick in the service dept was great! Fast friendly through service! Thank you. - Review by DemandForce.com
JOANIE S.
Nov 3rd, 2012
The people at Specialized always acknowledge me, are courteous and helpful, and go the extra mile to make sure I am a satisfied customer. I rarely have to wait long and the workmanship is impeccable. I would recommend them to my friends and family! - Review by DemandForce.com
MARK M.
Nov 1st, 2012
Always great service, that is why I make the drive from Big Sur. Chelsea very knowledgable and helpful. Thank you. - Review by DemandForce.com
BARBARA W.
Oct 31st, 2012
Specialized Auto is a well run and efficient business that continues to provide excellent service on our vehicles. My car looked sparkling new and ran great after specialized diagnosed and fixed my car! Thanks Specialized! - Review by DemandForce.com
CHRISTOPH M.
Oct 28th, 2012
Have never brought my car to a better place! Rick provided the best service I have ever seen! I will never go anywhere else! - Review by DemandForce.com
SANNE/ROBIN S.
Oct 27th, 2012
it is painful when our volvo has to go for repairs, in more ways then one.... but Larry has been our surgeon, social worker, etc....the volvo recovered...and so did we........ Thank you for the Excelent care - Review by DemandForce.com
PENNY K.
Oct 24th, 2012
Specialized has taken care of our Volvos since they were new (1987, and 1999). The old one (297,000 miles) runs great, as does the new one (180,000). Need I say more? Their team looks after the cars wonderfully. - Review by DemandForce.com
KRISTINE P.
Oct 24th, 2012
You guys are fantastic! Always get the job done the sameday - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Oct 18th, 2012
Speedy and helpful! Thank you - Review by DemandForce.com
DAVID S.
Oct 18th, 2012
After being serviced by Specialized for a couple of years, the 100K service resulted in the mechanics declaring my car in "excellent condition." Thanks, Specialized, my car had a great party! - Review by DemandForce.com
RICK T.
Oct 17th, 2012
Timely, professional, courteous, and clear. - Review by DemandForce.com
STEVE G.
Oct 13th, 2012
EXPENSIVE as usual but a good job and quick as usual Steve - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Post a response to the customer review that will be shown on the Web.

JIM M.
Oct 12th, 2012
My Mercedes S-55 AMG at times would not turn over when trying to start it. Took it to Rick , stated the problem. It replicated itself for Rick who turned it over to the Mercedes "Guru", Martha. An hour later she had discovered the problem and knew the "fix". Next morning it was clean and ready for pick-up. They stayed within the estimate. A very good place to have repairs made by folks you can trust. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Oct 11th, 2012
Great Service and personable staff. - Review by DemandForce.com
JENNIFER G.
Oct 10th, 2012
You guys are the best. Getting your car fixed is never fun, but with Chelsea, it is as pleasant as possible! She is really really great. Over the past couple months she has been so helpful--providing detailed estimates for me, putting up with my indecision and frustration, and doing so with a professionalism rare in any business. I always know that the work I have done as Specialized will be top notch. Hats off to the Chelsea and the rest of the Specialized team! - Review by DemandForce.com
DOUG R.
Oct 7th, 2012
The life of my truck has been extended because of the excellent service it has received since Spealized has maintained the vehicle . - Review by DemandForce.com
PAUL P.
Oct 6th, 2012
Service was excellent and staff was very professional - Review by DemandForce.com
RODNEY F.
Oct 6th, 2012
As always the crew from start to finish took care of my vehicle with no hitches. Got to love these guys! If you are looking for the way a car shop should handle things, Specialized is the the shop. - Review by DemandForce.com
DELEESE T.
Oct 4th, 2012
COMPETENCE: Experienced and highly qualified specialists that go the extra step. CONSISTENCE: Continually delivers quality work with accurate and timely communication. CUSTOMER SERVICE: Every single employee at Specialized is polite, professional, and knowledgeable. I have had many different cars, over many years, serviced with 100% satisfaction. - Review by DemandForce.com
LESLIE P.
Oct 2nd, 2012
i had a sudden minor problem with my car which was more than annoying because i was leaving on a trip using the car in 2 days..... specialized got my car in and out the same day and now off i go without the worry of something going wrong with the car while i'm driving. - Review by DemandForce.com
CLAUDIA C.
Oct 1st, 2012
i am a loyal customer and am not looking to go to any other site. i am concerned however by the continual time crunch that i have been experiencing when coming for service. everyone is friendly and most helpful and willing to stay later. it just appears to be a most popular business and all hands are on deck speeding to get the job done. i am concerned that all that rushing could lead to mistakes or overlooks or something serious, for either my car or you - Review by DemandForce.com
JOE H.
Sep 30th, 2012
Best shop I've ever been to. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Sep 29th, 2012
Specialized almost met the tire price of a low-priced local tire company and I am happy with the tires. - Review by DemandForce.com
ANNIE C.
Sep 27th, 2012
Never like spending money on my car, but you all make it easy. I called the day before and you were able to accommodate. The shuttle drivers were both great and there was little or no waiting at any point. Thanks for helping me to take care of my car. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Sep 23rd, 2012
Good Job, Punctual,and friendly service - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Sep 23rd, 2012
I like Specialized an I most definitely recommend them. They are always very nice and I believe very honest. If they were open on Saturdays, I would give them five stars. For those of us who work over the hill, weekday service is the pits. - Review by DemandForce.com
ADORA D.
Sep 22nd, 2012
Fantastic, car runs great, I am grateful - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Sep 22nd, 2012
The folks at Specialized Auto work hard to make sure your experience is a good one, explaining everything in detail, giving rides to and from home or work. - Review by DemandForce.com
LISA S.
Sep 20th, 2012
The staff was very friendly and it was a very speedy turn around. I just wish Mercedes weren't so expensive to fix! Cheers, Lisa - Review by DemandForce.com
BRAD T.
Sep 19th, 2012
Specialized was able to gete my car in and repair it even without an appointment as I had a part failure on a Sunday and had to have it towed there. The car works great and I expect no further issues. They were very helpful in getting me back on the road, especially my service writer Chelsey. - Review by DemandForce.com
KATRINA M.
Sep 18th, 2012
Personable, knowledgeable, prompt, and great at explaining how it works. You know you are getting the best possible service no matter HOW old your car is! Just the best and I really trust them. - Review by DemandForce.com
MYRNA H.
Sep 18th, 2012
Brought car in after having the 90,000 mi. and a brake fluid flush in Oregon. I had driven back to Felton the day before and the brakes were so soft I had to push the pedal to the floor. The staff (Mykall) was great!!!!!!!!!! They not only fixed the brake system, but they contacted the Oregon dealership for payment. - Review by DemandForce.com
RICK T.
Sep 18th, 2012
I was pleased with my experience. - Review by DemandForce.com
JAMES B.
Sep 7th, 2012
Thank you for taking good care of our car! - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Sep 1st, 2012
as always you guys are the best, getting us back on the road quickly and with asmile, we appreciate everything! - Review by DemandForce.com
BRYAN C.
Aug 30th, 2012
Technicial accidentally broke a part. New part ordered, installed fine, provided a comp oil change for the hassle. - Review by DemandForce.com
VICTORIA V.
Aug 27th, 2012
The staff at Specialized really went above and beyond for me. I was from out of town interested in buying a car in Santa Cruz and wanted to have it checked out before driving down to buy it. Specialized did a full service inspection for me and then faxed me a copy of my inspection so I could review it before driving down. Specialized really bent over backwards for me to make sure I was satisfied with my inspection and answered all of the questions I had. When the original fax number I gave them wasn't working, they sent test faxes to other machines to troubleshoot whether the issue was on my end or theirs. Once we figured out the issue was on my end, they immediately faxed my inspection report to the new fax number I gave them. I received better service from Specialized than I have with most auto places I go to in person! I would high recommend them to anyone who is looking for quality and competent service. - Review by DemandForce.com
NANCY L.
Aug 23rd, 2012
It was one of "those" days where everything seemed to go wrong. Chelsea worked long and hard, past business hours, to make every thing right. - Review by DemandForce.com
JUDITH C.
Aug 22nd, 2012
As always the service was excellent. I appreciated the followup calls made by Mikell throughout the day my car was at Specialized. I am always confident that my car has been attentively serviced by Specialized. I would not take it anywhere else. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Aug 14th, 2012
My V-70 was shuttering so I had it looked at for a diagnosis. In the meantime I had a doctor's appt. One of the workers was able to drop me off at the doctor's, on time, and picked me up when I was done. By this time, the problem was appraised and worked on. I got to another appt. on time. Thank You!!! - Review by DemandForce.com
BONNIE F.
Aug 11th, 2012
Specialized Auto is a business that always makes me feel like I'm a family member. Their dedication to customer service and satisfaction is clearly evident at every stage of the car servicing process. Beyond the givens I have come to expect (promptly scheduled appointments, speedy delivery of parts, and reliable/thorough service from their top-knotch technical crews), it is their warmth, courtesy, and true concern about me as a customer that keeps me coming back. I know that they "have my back" and will not let me walk out the door until BOTH my car and I are entirely taken care of. - Review by DemandForce.com
TOM S.
Aug 8th, 2012
great service as usual....plus the car wash! Rick gave me the information I need to continue to nurse this car along and I appreciate it. - Review by DemandForce.com
BRAD T.
Aug 6th, 2012
I've had an issue with my audio system in my car, and it being a german make has some complicated electronics. This also was a problem with Specialized as the diagnostics were not behaving properly. But they stuck with it and finally resolved the issue and now I have a much better understanding on the workings of my car. They treated me very well and were prepared tto suffer all the costs and labor associated with a missed diagnosis. They went above and beyond. I felt it necessary to compensate them anyway for the amount of labor put into looking at my car. I will definitely be a customer long into the future. Thanks Specialized. - Review by DemandForce.com
DANIEL B.
Aug 3rd, 2012
My last two experiences with Specialized auto have been what I have been looking for in a repair shop. Strait forward and easy to understand what is going on. I have also worked with the parts department and Abe is an awesome dude. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Jul 29th, 2012
I had a breakdown on Hwy 17 late on Friday. The staff stayed late until I could be towed in. Not only were the repairs done with the usual high level of professionalism, they where done quickly and when promised. I only take my Audi here for repairs and normal,service. Thanks to Pam and Chelsea. - Review by DemandForce.com
ANTONIO V.
Jul 26th, 2012
Excellent work! Progress report in a timely fashion. Recommended repairs explained clearly. - Review by DemandForce.com
RACHEL F.
Jul 24th, 2012
Mikell is knowledgeable and was extremely respectful of my time, my budget, and paid great attention to every detail. This helped us make informed decisions throughout the servicing process. I have only good things to say. Phenomenal Service! Thank you, thank you, thank you. Rachel Falk Paul Ralston - Review by DemandForce.com
RON P.
Jul 21st, 2012
Two months ago, called for appt. to get a road test. Was told no need, come on in. Drove 20 miles to Specialized, no mechanic available for road test, but appointment scheduler examined potential source of loud road noise and dertermined that it was the shocks - "they need to be replaced". Returned to Specialized several weeks later for rear shock replacement, dropped off car, returned that afternoon only to find the shocks did nothing to quiet the road noise. Finally got a mechanic to test drive, he determined that it was a wheel bearing in about 2 minutes. Specialized didn't have part, but said they could get it and I could be on the road " at 5:00 p.m. ( It was 1:30 at the time). My schedule wouldn't allow me to waste another hour on this repair on this day, so now I'll have to schedule a third trip down. So I spent $500 on a repair that was not remotely urgent, still have the problem and am very disappointed and frustrated with this mess. My desired remedy is to have Specialized pick up my car, make the repair and return my car on the same day. The scheduler already said that I wouldn't be charged for labor on the bearing replacement due to the error, which is the least I would expect due to the hassle this has been. Please call me about this,a.s.a.p Ron Prince - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Jul 21st, 2012
These guys know what they do, great service, on time and reliable - Review by DemandForce.com
JIM D.
Jul 16th, 2012
My car stopped on Soquel Dr. during rush hour traffic while attempting to drop wife and daughter off at Dominican. Was towed to Specialized after hours, but Chelsea was still there. Gave me a loaner and had my car running the following day. She was a great help. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Jul 16th, 2012
I've come to expect great customer service, great mechanical service and a car wash! Never been disappointed. - Review by DemandForce.com
MARJORIE H.
Jul 14th, 2012
Thank you for repairing my AC/heating vents, and having the car ready on time. It's a pleasure to find the temp working. The AC air always comes through front vents and warm air through front window, but at least it's a reasonable temp now. Thanks. Marjorie - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Jul 14th, 2012
Great attitude and quality work. They seem to have chronic minor problems with their computer system, which caused a few minute wait, but minor. Recommended - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Jul 14th, 2012
These guys know exactly what to do and take care. Friendly, professional, reliable and great work and service. Newver found a garage like that. Will always bring my car to them. Mikell and Rick are the super service agents.. - Review by DemandForce.com
SARA J.
Jul 11th, 2012
Specialized Auto provides the BEST service in the Santa Cruz area. Here are some of the reasons why: They deal honestly, giving options on repairs when available. They do their work with integrity, and stand by their work with satisfaction guaranteed. They call first if there is an additional need or change in price. They have the work done within the timeframe estimated. They offer pick up and drop off service. They will even wash your car when the work is complete! I have had 100% satisfaction with Specialized for the past 10 plus years they have serviced my cars. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Jul 11th, 2012
Thanks, guys! Cheerful, knowledgeable, and able to tell me what can wait to be fixed or what should be done right away... it helps me manage my budget a bit. I trust you guys and gals! - Review by DemandForce.com
LAURA L.
Jul 4th, 2012
Everything was peachy, thanks for taking it in right away and for washing the bird poop off the car! - Review by DemandForce.com
MARC D.
Jun 30th, 2012
Quick turn around. Fix seems to be OK. Thanks. - Review by DemandForce.com
JOHANNA H.
Jun 30th, 2012
We are always very happy with the service and advice we get from the great crew at the front desk and skill in the work performed. We feel secure that everything was done right and are very happy we have found them many years ago. - Review by DemandForce.com
SARA S.
Jun 28th, 2012
I called ahead (multiple days) about needing a key and a new switch for controlling my seat (both items have been documented in prior service visits) and asked that they be ordered so it could be done during my normal service. This was not accomplished by Specialized so the work was not completed and I had to bring my car back a second day. This in my opinion was a simple request (the seat one had been requested on an prior service and had not been followed up on. Specialized should have gotten the parts ordered prior to my car arriving for service and should have called if they had questions about what was being requested. This cost me more time than I would have like to get fixed. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Jun 22nd, 2012
Thanks for yet another great service experience! - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Jun 19th, 2012
I have enjoyed an ongoing relationship with Specialized, and I am happy with the maintenance on my vehicle. The two issues relating to my last service were in the customer service department. Arriving on time at 8:00am, for the 8:15 shuttle back to my home in Soquel, I was informed by the driver that he would first bring a customer to Thurber, and then take me to Soquel, after which he would drive to the West Side. After a lengthy wait and check in than seemed to go longer than required, I realized the van had already left for the West side, without the driver checking in with me! Second, at the time of check in, I was told by my customer service rep that he would call me during the day to update me on my A/C situation. The first call I received from him was at 6:15pm! When I just missed picking up the phone, I immediately called back, but I could not reach him (only able to leave a message), so I wasn't able to pick up my car until the next day, which required me to rearrange my morning work appts., and organize a ride. Apologies were given for both counts: it just would have been a more satisfactory visit if neither had happened. thank you! - Review by DemandForce.com
BETH R.
Jun 16th, 2012
In a timely manner and at a fair price, the team got me ready to take my trip. Thanks very much! - Review by DemandForce.com
SANDY L.
Jun 15th, 2012
Leaving for a cross country trip and the day before departure the "coolant level!" emergency light comes on and the heat stops working. Specialized said come right in and we will take care of you. They were super busy, but made time for my car and got it done by 4pm that afternoon. I am so grateful. - Review by DemandForce.com
JOANIE S.
Jun 5th, 2012
I would recommend Specialized to my friends and family! - Review by DemandForce.com
GENEVIEVE P.
Jun 4th, 2012
Such service!! I've never been treated so well before in an auto repair shop!! Like a queen! Everyone that I met and especially that fabulous gal at the counter were very nice. Thank you so much for all of the help. I'll be back!!! Sincerely, Gen - Review by DemandForce.com
GENEVIEVE P.
May 31st, 2012
Excellent customer service! Your operation is run like a clock. Thank you for the personal service!!! I'll be back!!! - Review by DemandForce.com
BECCA R.
May 20th, 2012
You can't do better. Bring your car here. You can trust Specialized auto. Extremely knowledgable, this group of experts will solve auto your problem, maintain your car and treat you like royalty. They are fair, honest, accommodating and just plain good with cars. They have done a dozen nice things for me and my Audi. - Review by DemandForce.com
DAVID D.
May 16th, 2012
I have been bringing my ML 500 here ever since I moved to Santa Cruz. In the past I only took my Mercedes to authorized dealerships for any work. However, when I first moved to SC, I experienced a catastrophic transmission failure. I yelped Auto Repair for MBZ, specialized showed up and was very close. I have been blown away by the great service, quality repair work and extremely reasonable prices. In closing, now I only bring my ML to specialized for ALL work. And I refer all my friends here! They have consistently exceeded my expectations for excellent service!!! - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
May 9th, 2012
Work completed on time and within budget quoted. A couple of extras thrown in (found loose sensor to brake pad wear). All in all I'd say they did a good job and would recommend them. - Review by DemandForce.com
DEBBIE G.
May 5th, 2012
Wow, just rcvd my bill from Specialized for a rattle we brought my son's Nissan 240SX in for. They removed the Catalytic Converter they just installed & discovered an old spark plug that caused the rattle. After removing the spark plug, they installed a brand new muffler (approx. $180) & didn't charge us. They just wrote "Goodwill" on the bill. This was similar to when I brought my Mini S in for service. I complained that the tires they sold me where faulty as I had two blowouts. They discovered the rim was bad & replaced both tires free of charge. Now that's what I call loyalty to good customers. ***** that's a five star rating where I come from. Thanks Specialized! Dave Guydish, long time customer. - Review by DemandForce.com
JIM D.
May 2nd, 2012
I was very pleased that Specialized was able to smog my car the same day that I requested it, and ensured my car passed inspection. This helped me renew my registration timely and saved me money. Thank you. - Review by DemandForce.com
PETER S.
Apr 27th, 2012
High quality, keeps promised deadline, very polite and helpful. - Review by DemandForce.com
JOAN T.
Apr 25th, 2012
Efficient, friendly customer service. After many years, I am still loyal and happy with the service on my Volvo. - Review by DemandForce.com
KATHIE K.
Apr 18th, 2012
I always get great service from you. Thank you, Kathie M. Kelsey - Review by DemandForce.com
KRISTIN T.
Apr 9th, 2012
Thank you once again for providing the very best service for my car. I can always depend on you for a clear evaluation, estimate and prompt work. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Apr 5th, 2012
Feel very lucky having a local shop providing dealer service here in town. Top of line treatment without high pressure repairs. Great staff! - Review by DemandForce.com
ALLEN S.
Apr 4th, 2012
As usual, Specialized did a great job. They found a couple items that needed to be replaced in the lower suspension. Lower control arm bushings were torn causing the wheels to be a bit out of alignment. No serious wear on the tires yet so the replacement did two things, tightened up the steering and allowed proper alignment. This prevented the tires from being prematurely worn and needing replacement (saving us money!). Staff is great, when you pick up the car, it is washed and looks great. An added bonus. - Review by DemandForce.com
DAVID S.
Mar 30th, 2012
After having so many car sleepovers at SA, I planned way in advance for a job that was the first of three recommended fixes. I got the car in before 7am and made sure the parts were there. I received a call around 9am letting me know that the fix would be covered by warranty, but fix #2 was causing #1 and I would have to pay for that. Great! The car was done by 3 but still not washed by 4:30. Keep trying!!! - Review by DemandForce.com
ALIAH R.
Mar 29th, 2012
I have found Specialized Auto to be first rate in service. When we first came my in-laws were coming and they had bought us our car when times were tough for us. Anyway, we had the door pop fixed so they wouldn't hear it every time we opened the door - so that they'd see we were caring for the car that they had so kindly given us. I got the car washed at a another place and when I got home.. I saw a paint scrape at the same door that had been fixed. I called and Larry said to just bring it back. He was sure it was the car wash place that had harmed the car, but still had it painted as a kind favor to me who was feeling pretty bad about it. When my in-laws came they saw that we were taking good care of the car. Now when we went back (Service/Check Engine light was on) yet it was only the gas cap not being totally tight so we were only changed 1/2 of what it normally costs - and then you even washed our car! That's the kindest thing an auto shop has ever done for me... I was floored. Thank you - and Richard was fun to talk to in the shuttle service you provide... yep... you guys ROCK!!! Thanks you so much - see you when we need to get some work done. peace, Aliah Rheinstein - Review by DemandForce.com
SHAWN BUTCHK O.
Mar 26th, 2012
Car still has not been fixed, over one month and $500.00 later. The same problem remains. I've called several times, and Mike keeps giving me the runaround and lying. I asked a mechanic friend of mine who lives in another state, and he confirmed that he's lying. He won't even verify that the extra $200.00 that I paid for a factory original part is actually factory original! Never again!!! - Review by DemandForce.com
CLARA M.
Mar 18th, 2012
i was told my car would be washed, and the person who supposedly washed it even told me he just washed it...when i went to my car, it was clearly not washed. told chelsea and she went out to check, and realized it had not been washed...:( - Review by DemandForce.com
SHAWN B.
Mar 18th, 2012
I've gotten the runaround and been lied to so many times at Specialized Auto, that I don't know what to do. I gave them over $500.00 to repair a anti-freeze odor coming out of my heater/defroster, and the problem still remains, one month, and $500.00 later. I even paid an extra $200.00 for the factory original part, but Mike refuses to give me the exact brand and prove that the part I paid for was actually installed. Does anyone know of a reliable mechanic around here? An honest one? One that does exactly what he says he's going to do for the price that he says, and is fair? I've been all over Santa Cruz, about ten mechanics, they're all crooks! - Review by DemandForce.com
MARK M.
Mar 14th, 2012
Could not ask for better service, Rick, Chelsea, Gene. Thank you. - Review by DemandForce.com
CAROL I.
Mar 9th, 2012
One of the very best auto services I have used in my lifetime. As a woman, I find Specialized Auto a god send .....I feel respected and treated with the utmost care. Thanks for making car care a joy.... Honesty is key to me and Specialized has earned my trust for sure.. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Mar 8th, 2012
I appreciate the thoroughness with which my problem was handled. Not only that, but I trust the opinion of the person I worked with as he took time to look back at my service record for information. It was a very pleasant experience as it has been at Specialized Auto. I had not had that kind of experience at the former Volvo dealership. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Mar 7th, 2012
Specialized Auto staff are very honest. A problem with my car was traced to something faulty that had been installed by Specialized and was within their warranty, so they repaired it at no cost. They are very trustworthy. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Mar 5th, 2012
I've been coming to Specialized for over 15 years and haven't left yet!! Rick is a sweetheart and always takes good care of me. I've worked with others from Specialized and they are all wonderful. - Review by DemandForce.com
CLARA M.
Mar 4th, 2012
These guys give options...tell ya the overall picture of what your vehicle needs, and then give you options...love this! - Review by DemandForce.com
MARK M.
Mar 4th, 2012
Great staff, great service, couldn't ask for better. - Review by DemandForce.com
DONN S.
Mar 1st, 2012
We made it to Riverside, Sacramento, and back to Santa Cruz. It took you awhile to diagnose the problem, but the car is running fine now. Whew! What a relief. Thanks, Donn - Review by DemandForce.com
BILL O.
Feb 29th, 2012
Regarding Mercedes-Benz S500 service on February 27-28th 2012: Everyone was very helpful and professional. I'd give an excellent rating for the service desk (Rick), shop technican (not sure who it was, Martha I think), shuttle driver (Richard) and whoever washed my S500 (big car to wash on a cold day). I'll recommend you to others. Thanks again. Bill Oakes - Review by DemandForce.com
JOANIE S.
Feb 28th, 2012
Mikell at Specialized communicated well with me and the service was excellent and fast. Could not have asked for better! - Review by DemandForce.com
DONALD H.
Feb 23rd, 2012
I get great communication, they crew seems very happy every time im in there, the prices are so much better than Where I used to go. thanks guys! - Review by DemandForce.com
JASON S.
Feb 22nd, 2012
First time taking truck to Specialized Auto to complete some minor maintenance. Great customer service and reasonable pricing for labor and parts. They even washed my truck. Hopefully found a permanent shop to take my truck to for a long time. - Review by DemandForce.com
PAUL F.
Feb 20th, 2012
I am a newby to Santa Cruz and came from SW Florida. With the duty of satisfying California vehicle qualifications I was referred to Specialized Auto. To my satisfaction I found not only a friendly staff but extremely proffessional with the customer in mind and not just after the quick buck that so many shops thrive on. I would highly recommend Specialized Auto for any of your repair and service needs. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Jan 14th, 2012
Excellent service as usual. I was able to wait while the smog was checked. - Review by DemandForce.com
ANNIE A.
Jan 7th, 2012
Great Job! Your work was superior. - Review by DemandForce.com
SHARLENE S.
Jan 5th, 2012
Always cheerful, always efficient, always thorough! - Review by DemandForce.com
JIM T.
Jan 2nd, 2012
These guys (and women) are simply the best. They go beyond my expectations every time. Remember that "shade tree" mechanic that knew everything and charged you a fair price? Specialized is the modern version. I cant imagine taking my Volvo XC90 anywhere else! - Review by DemandForce.com
DAVID S.
Dec 31st, 2011
I've been taking my car to specialized for several years. Each time, I have the same great experience with having my car analyzed, diagnosed and repaired. But I also experience snotty phone attitude, 'doing you a favor' counter service, and most annoying, actual costs that are ALWAYS significantly greater than the estimate. When you add that to time to completion estimates that always take an extra day, it's infuriating. - Review by DemandForce.com
DON A.
Dec 17th, 2011
Disappointing. Lucy got a call at 4:45 about a whole list of additional work recommended after having the car since 8:00 am. Car was not washed, smog certificate not in vehicle (had to go back in after paying), time and temperature display not working (will call you about that). - Review by DemandForce.com
SHERYL A.
Dec 16th, 2011
We take both of our Volvos to Specialized for service. My wife's first european vehicle brought us here many years ago and we have remained loyal to the shop due to their high level of service, integrity and commitment. Once agin our service was performed excellently, on time and under quote, well done. - Review by DemandForce.com
JOANNE M.
Dec 9th, 2011
Great affordable service. Knowledgeable and friendly employees. - Review by DemandForce.com
PETER N.
Dec 1st, 2011
On the Monday after the 4 day Thanksgiving weekend off there was a large backlog of people wanting to get their cars fixed. Still, they were able to fix our car that day. It just needed a fuel pump relay - out the door for only $183 - that's getting off easy for a Volvo. - Review by DemandForce.com
BRAD T.
Nov 23rd, 2011
However... I ran into several different issues with Michael, including loss of phone number, an inaccurate, then revised estimate, no call for estimate because of lost phone number, and very late pickup. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Nov 23rd, 2011
My experience with Specialized Auto has met every expectation I have in an auto service business. When friends ask where I have my cars serviced I don't hesitate to provide them with referral to their shop. - Review by DemandForce.com
ANITA D.
Nov 17th, 2011
These guys are smart, quick, extremely trustworthy, work really hard, provide top-notch customer service, definitely understand the vehicle, and I would not consider going anywhere else with my auto. - Review by DemandForce.com
ANDREA M.
Nov 15th, 2011
My Volvo has been needing service. At Specialized, they recommended and quickly completed everything on my list. I was able to use a loner car overnight. They did what they said they would and more. I had an issue a few days later, they had someone on it right away and got me out the door with a smile in half an hour. I'm sure you will feel as happy as I do. - Review by DemandForce.com
WILL C.
Nov 9th, 2011
Did a quick assessment of my Volvo with no run around. Not cheap and not expensive either, they are priced right for the average owner. They will pick you up and drop you off which is a great no charge service.. - Review by DemandForce.com
ROBERT S.
Oct 26th, 2011
As usual, all my concerns and needs were met. And with patience and politeness. - Review by DemandForce.com
NANCY L.
Oct 23rd, 2011
As always- very helpful, courteous and excellent work. Thank you. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Oct 22nd, 2011
I have been going to Specialized for about 10 years. I was referred by not 1 but 3 friends. They are professional, excellent and fast. I've had some pretty puzzling problems with my car over the years, and they don't give up until they find the cause. I'll never take my car anywhere else. Take your car there too. - Review by DemandForce.com
TOM H.
Oct 22nd, 2011
The crew at Specialized comes through again! A routine service and a few items that needed attention all done within our very tight time frame and with a smile. Well done! We really appreciate the coordinated, excellent care provided by Specialized. - Review by DemandForce.com
MONIQUE C.
Oct 22nd, 2011
As always I am totally happy with the work and customer care done at Specialized. They are willing to work around my schedule and get me my car back as soon as they possibly can. I do *hint hint* wish they had rental car service which would help immensely with my scheduling regular visits - Review by DemandForce.com
DAN G.
Oct 17th, 2011
They said 3-400 dollars, and it would be fixed. At 267 dollars it WAS FIXED, and the old car runs GREAT. Fast, honest and well done work. That is afterall, all I ask. GREAT JOB. - Review by DemandForce.com
AMY P.
Oct 16th, 2011
I recommend Specialized. Overall, I find Specialized to be courteous, professional, and competent. I did have a problem in the past. I was told that I needed a "tune-up," when in fact I needed a "service." Specialized was fair and did give me a partial credit for their error in quoting a lower priced servicing. I had no problem whatsoever in my most recent servicing. Thus, I am rating them 5 stars. - Review by DemandForce.com
DAVID R.
Oct 13th, 2011
In and out in 1 hr. - Review by DemandForce.com
LILLIE B.
Oct 1st, 2011
Still do not understand why the day run light bulbs failure did not show up during the diagnostic testing. Is there diagnostic testing done at all? Great seeing Mike Johnson again. - Review by DemandForce.com
ELISSA P.
Oct 1st, 2011
Thank you for installing a new starter by closing time the same day I dropped it off! (And a few people stayed late to get it done.) It saved me so much effort, as this is our family's only car. Also, it's a relief that I can trust Specialized so that when it broke down I knew exactly where to have it towed! - Review by DemandForce.com
GREG W.
Sep 30th, 2011
Excellent as usual-prompt and courteous - Review by DemandForce.com
LAUREN W.
Sep 24th, 2011
All employees I've encountered over the years at Specialized are as professional and friendly as they can be. The customer service is stellar. I love that they wash and dry my car at service time. They go as far as they can to make sure the customer is informed and satisfied. They instill confidence in me that I am getting what I'm paying for. - Review by DemandForce.com
CLARA M.
Sep 23rd, 2011
Thank you so much for the excellent service you all provide. I had my car back in a timely manner and appreciate the extra effort you took to get me my car back on time. And a special thank you for the shuttle drive who brought my keys back to me! - Review by DemandForce.com
STEVEN M.
Sep 21st, 2011
rick: the adjusting/tightening of the front wheel bearings has ceased the occational cold morning mild howling thanks, as usual, steven maki - Review by DemandForce.com
STEVEN M.
Sep 17th, 2011
swoonderful, marvellllous service that you take sooooooo goooooood care of my groaning, old '86-240. - Review by DemandForce.com
ALLISON C.
Sep 17th, 2011
I was told in January that my rear brake pads needed to be replaced because they were at 3mm. When I brought it to Specialized Auto, they informed me that I had drums, not rotors, which means the pads brand new are 3mm. They didn't need to be replaced at all. Just an oil change (expensive), but they also washed my car and offered me a free shuttle (I rode my bike). - Review by DemandForce.com
WILLIAM R.
Sep 15th, 2011
I brought my car in for a routine smog test. As usual, the entire experience is one that keeps bringing me back. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Sep 15th, 2011
Awesome. Done on time. Car washed. Always friendly, helpful, and patient. - Review by DemandForce.com
KRISTIN T.
Sep 15th, 2011
As always great service, on time. You are my "go to" people for my car! - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Sep 11th, 2011
Good, honest care always. I will always bring my cars into Specialized for their excellent service and friendliness. - Review by DemandForce.com
TIM F.
Sep 10th, 2011
Great service as always! Thanks! - Review by DemandForce.com
BOBBIE B.
Sep 7th, 2011
a great job as always !!!!!!!!!!!! - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Sep 1st, 2011
As always, the service, professionalism and expertise at Specialized Auto is superb!! Thanks!! - Review by DemandForce.com
JOE H.
Aug 19th, 2011
I wouldn't think of going anywhere else. - Review by DemandForce.com
LOLA G.
Aug 19th, 2011
excellent as usual that why we go to Specialized - Review by DemandForce.com
MELISSA P.
Aug 18th, 2011
The best! I always feel so reassured and welcome when I come in. I trust Specialized to let me know if there is anything wrong that I didn't realize and to do a great job every time from an oil change to a major service. - Review by DemandForce.com
DANIEL S.
Aug 13th, 2011
I had a very complicated check engine light problem that was very difficult to diagnose. Your service attendant was very helpful on site and over the phone, in fully describing in detail the different steps to be taken to solve the problem. After 2 days it was repaired. I am very satisfied wth your service. - Review by DemandForce.com

Sort By: Rating
| Date
Showing
1 5