San Francisco Auto Repair Center
(415) 285-8588
www.sanfranciscoautorepaircenter.com/
369 11th Street
San Francisco, CA 94103

Business Description:

San Francisco Auto Repair Center is a full service auto repair facility. We are your one stop shop for all your vehicle service needs. From basic maintenance to complicated drive ability or smog test issues. We do it all!

We are a full-service auto repair shop offering the highest quality service at a reasonable price since 1978

Honesty & Integrity
Community oriented
Basic Auto mechanic classes for men & women
Shuttle service to public transportation
Expertise in all makes & models

Customer Reviews

4.8 / 5
251 Reviews
Review Breakdown:
- 221 Five star reviews
- 20 Four star reviews
- 4 Three star reviews
- 2 Two star reviews
- 4 One star reviews
We understand that our business is built on the relationship we have with our customers and we take their satisfaction very serious. If you are a current customer excited about your last service visit, please leave us a review.
Joann C.
Apr 17th, 2019

Gary and his crew are great! Dropped off my car st 9:00 am and picked it up at 3:00!\r\n\r\nReasonable prices and SUPER honest!!
Jim C.
Apr 11th, 2019
I loved it!

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank you!

Richard D.
Apr 11th, 2019
I loved it!
Customer left a review at

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank you!

Steven B.
Mar 9th, 2019
I loved it!
Customer left a review at
Lesley T.
Jan 18th, 2019
Customer left a review at
John S.
Dec 10th, 2018
Customer left a review at
Johanna G.
Dec 10th, 2018
Customer left a review at
Pearl C.
Nov 14th, 2018
Customer left a review at
Sabrina B.
Nov 12th, 2018
Customer left a review at
Edward W.
Nov 12th, 2018
Customer left a review at
Connie J.
Nov 12th, 2018
Customer left a review at
Alan L.
Sep 19th, 2018
Customer left a review at
Jessie M.
Sep 18th, 2018
Customer left a review at
Ed G.
Sep 14th, 2018
Customer left a review at
Carol B.
Sep 6th, 2018
Delmy E.
Jul 28th, 2018
Customer left a review at
Inara M.
Jul 11th, 2018
Customer left a review at
Lin M.
Jul 10th, 2018
Customer left a review at
Larry B.
Jun 13th, 2018
Deborah S.
Jun 12th, 2018
Elizabeth H.
May 26th, 2018
Reliable and honest are not words that normally go with car repair but it does in this case. Gary is the best. Truly, after substantial work on my truck, he went above and beyond making sure the price fit within my initial expectation. Finding a car shop worthy of bragging about is huge and after trying many, I can confidently say this is it - go no further. Knowledgeable would be almost good enough but honest, patient and full of integrity- - that’s extra. Good people who also have the skills - it’s a rare combo andone thats found at SF auto repair center.
Diana S.
May 23rd, 2018
Gary at SF Auto has a great team of mechanics and tells you what your car needs, no b.s., with quick, comprehensive, reasonably priced and friendly service. I especially appreciate how accommodating and flexible he is as far as vehicle drop-offs and pickups go. He took great care of another car I owned and I am fully confident that the work they do at SF Auto Repair will help maintain the mechanical integrity of my present vehicle. Thanks SF Auto Repair!
Amy K.
Mar 13th, 2018
This is my preferred spot in SF. I don't know anything about cars and they explain things well, give me options for pricing, and make me feel respected. I appreciate feeling this way at an auto repair place!

Feedback from Shop Owner:
THANK YOU!

Barbra L.
Mar 2nd, 2018
i love this place! Gary's sense of humor and honesty go a lond way with me! Barbra
Barbra L.
Mar 2nd, 2018
i love this place! Gary's sense of humor and honesty go a lond way with me! Barbra
Nancy K.
Feb 28th, 2018
Ann C.
Feb 24th, 2018
I've never had anything but positive experiences at SF Auto Repair. I know that I can trust them, that they will give me an honest assessment of the work that has to be done, and that their work is excellent. Besides that they are just plain nice. What more could anyone ask for? I recommend them highly.
Christina S.
Feb 7th, 2018
Beryl L.
Jan 28th, 2018
I've been very pleased with SF Auto because they do excellent work and are completely honest. It's also great that it's in the Mission and an easy walk from my house. I would highly recommend Gary and the mechanics at SF Auto.
Dale F.
Dec 28th, 2017
Customer left a review at
Debra M.
Dec 22nd, 2017
Karen W.
Dec 19th, 2017
Customer left a review at
Ann B.
Oct 19th, 2017
Geri V.
Oct 6th, 2017
Customer left a review at
Monty W.
Sep 21st, 2017
Customer left a review at
Erik S.
Sep 5th, 2017
Marcos M.
Aug 16th, 2017
JimmiXzSq L.
May 17th, 2017
3cJ6rv http://www.LnAJ7K8QSpkiStk3sLL0hQP6MO2wQ8gO.com
Nancy C.
Apr 25th, 2017
I thank all who work there, I was driving out of town and my car overheated, I was so thankful that they were able to take my car in right away and fixed the problem in a short time!! I still had to drive 400 more miles to go, but I felt comfortable knowing they had fixed my car!! Thank you all again! I recommend everyone to this auto repair business!!😃
Kathryn O.
Feb 28th, 2017
Customer left a review at
Lamarr M.
Oct 21st, 2016
Jesse S.
Sep 25th, 2016
Customer left a review at
Dan D.
Sep 8th, 2016
Leonardo D.
Aug 23rd, 2016
Prudence H.
Aug 11th, 2016
Customer left a review at
Craig E.
Jul 27th, 2016
Chad B.
Jul 16th, 2016
Customer left a review at
Michael C.
Jun 28th, 2016
Customer left a review at
Jamie W.
Jun 9th, 2016
Anelle Rosaura M.
May 18th, 2016
I loved it!
Daniel R.
May 12th, 2016
I loved it!
Customer left a review at
Berenice A.
May 4th, 2016
I loved it!

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank you !

Janice G.
Apr 14th, 2016
I loved it!
Customer left a review at

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank you!

Troy E.
Apr 1st, 2016
I loved it!
Ting
Mar 17th, 2016
- Review by MechanicNet.com
Ting
Mar 17th, 2016
- Review by MechanicNet.com
Wes
Mar 12th, 2016
This is a great shop. I took m...
This is a great shop. I took my 82 diesel westfalia here after I purchased it. Gary and his crew really took care of my vehicle and myself. They pulled out all the stops to make sure my van was in tip too shape; even borrowing equipment from a friendly shop. They are kind and extremely accomodating. I will continue to take my Westy here for future work and I highly recommend them! - Review by MechanicNet.com
Wes
Mar 12th, 2016
This is a great shop. I took m...
This is a great shop. I took my 82 diesel westfalia here after I purchased it. Gary and his crew really took care of my vehicle and myself. They pulled out all the stops to make sure my van was in tip too shape; even borrowing equipment from a friendly shop. They are kind and extremely accomodating. I will continue to take my Westy here for future work and I highly recommend them! - Review by MechanicNet.com
Aj Electric
Mar 10th, 2016
Sf auto repair took care of my...
Sf auto repair took care of my issue with ease. No hassles, at All. Guys were great fixed two separate issues in the same repair. Great local Buisness that has been here for decades. My 97 Chevy 4x4 has a new home to be worked on. - Review by MechanicNet.com
Aj Electric
Mar 10th, 2016
Sf auto repair took care of my...
Sf auto repair took care of my issue with ease. No hassles, at All. Guys were great fixed two separate issues in the same repair. Great local Buisness that has been here for decades. My 97 Chevy 4x4 has a new home to be worked on. - Review by MechanicNet.com
Veronica
Feb 25th, 2016
I took 2 of my cars to SF Auto...
I took 2 of my cars to SF Auto Care, I loved the honesty that staff had regarding my cars. I would definitely recommend this auto shop! I gave a 4 because no one is perfect but very close!! :) - Review by MechanicNet.com
Veronica
Feb 25th, 2016
I took 2 of my cars to SF Auto...
I took 2 of my cars to SF Auto Care, I loved the honesty that staff had regarding my cars. I would definitely recommend this auto shop! I gave a 4 because no one is perfect but very close!! :) - Review by MechanicNet.com
Christina
Feb 11th, 2016
SF Auto takes care of me and m...
SF Auto takes care of me and my car. I don't need to worry they keep everything covered. They excel in communication. The new location is nice and they make the parking work even though the neighborhood is tight for parking. You can just pull in to the driveway and they handle it from there. - Review by MechanicNet.com
Mimi
Feb 11th, 2016
Good service. They track previ...
Good service. They track previous service, give you the option for what's due, but will tell you if it isn't due yet. - Review by MechanicNet.com
Christina
Feb 11th, 2016
SF Auto takes care of me and m...
SF Auto takes care of me and my car. I don't need to worry they keep everything covered. They excel in communication. The new location is nice and they make the parking work even though the neighborhood is tight for parking. You can just pull in to the driveway and they handle it from there. - Review by MechanicNet.com
Mimi
Feb 11th, 2016
Good service. They track previ...
Good service. They track previous service, give you the option for what's due, but will tell you if it isn't due yet. - Review by MechanicNet.com
Anthony
Feb 4th, 2016
It was easy to get a convenien...
It was easy to get a convenient appointment and it only took a minute to drop off my car and talk to Gary about what was going on. I got a detailed description of the problem by phone and a reasonable quote for what needed to be done. The work was done the same day, and I haven't had any problems since. Everyone at SF Auto Repair Center is friendly and professional, and willing to do what is needed to make sure their customers are satisfied. I've been taking my car to SF Auto Repair Center for about 15 years now, and I've always been happy with the quality of the work and the service. - Review by MechanicNet.com
Anthony
Feb 4th, 2016
It was easy to get a convenien...
It was easy to get a convenient appointment and it only took a minute to drop off my car and talk to Gary about what was going on. I got a detailed description of the problem by phone and a reasonable quote for what needed to be done. The work was done the same day, and I haven't had any problems since. Everyone at SF Auto Repair Center is friendly and professional, and willing to do what is needed to make sure their customers are satisfied. I've been taking my car to SF Auto Repair Center for about 15 years now, and I've always been happy with the quality of the work and the service. - Review by MechanicNet.com
Sylvie
Jan 11th, 2016
I was very pleased by the frie...
I was very pleased by the friendly and knowledgeable service I received,the great care and attention to details. The problem that my other mechanic could not fix as well as the ones that he had not found got fixed right away. I finally found a place that I can trust and recommend to my friends. - Review by MechanicNet.com
Sylvie
Jan 11th, 2016
I was very pleased by the frie...
I was very pleased by the friendly and knowledgeable service I received,the great care and attention to details. The problem that my other mechanic could not fix as well as the ones that he had not found got fixed right away. I finally found a place that I can trust and recommend to my friends. - Review by MechanicNet.com
Stephanie
Jan 7th, 2016
SF Auto Repair is fabulous. I ...
SF Auto Repair is fabulous. I moved to the east bay 20 years, had been a customer before that when I lived in SF. When I had an emergency (my radiator dumped coolant in the grocery store parking lot while shopping with my elderly friend), I called up SF Auto Repair, they had me tow the car in and made time for repairs. They couldn't get parts that late in the day, so they gave me a ride to BART and I came back for my car the next day. They also did a safety inspection, and found a couple of other problems, one of which I decided to fix, the other I will have repaired later since it is less urgent. Thanks folks! - Review by MechanicNet.com
Paul & Maggie
Jan 7th, 2016
Gary and staff do excellent wo...
Gary and staff do excellent work, are honest and professionall - Review by MechanicNet.com
Booktree
Jan 7th, 2016
Gary's shop has been providing...
Gary's shop has been providing maintenance and repair on our personal and work vehicles for over 10 years now. They have made some repairs that were extremely tricky to diagnose, especially the latest repair involving the electrical system on our work van. I'll always remember the time I had to have my Subaru Forester towed from the Subaru service shop to Gary's because Subaru was misdiagnosing the problem. Gary figured it out quickly - a fuel injector valve that had even been recalled by Subaru! - Review by MechanicNet.com
Stephanie
Jan 7th, 2016
SF Auto Repair is fabulous. I ...
SF Auto Repair is fabulous. I moved to the east bay 20 years, had been a customer before that when I lived in SF. When I had an emergency (my radiator dumped coolant in the grocery store parking lot while shopping with my elderly friend), I called up SF Auto Repair, they had me tow the car in and made time for repairs. They couldn't get parts that late in the day, so they gave me a ride to BART and I came back for my car the next day. They also did a safety inspection, and found a couple of other problems, one of which I decided to fix, the other I will have repaired later since it is less urgent. Thanks folks! - Review by MechanicNet.com
Paul & Maggie
Jan 7th, 2016
Gary and staff do excellent wo...
Gary and staff do excellent work, are honest and professionall - Review by MechanicNet.com
Booktree
Jan 7th, 2016
Gary's shop has been providing...
Gary's shop has been providing maintenance and repair on our personal and work vehicles for over 10 years now. They have made some repairs that were extremely tricky to diagnose, especially the latest repair involving the electrical system on our work van. I'll always remember the time I had to have my Subaru Forester towed from the Subaru service shop to Gary's because Subaru was misdiagnosing the problem. Gary figured it out quickly - a fuel injector valve that had even been recalled by Subaru! - Review by MechanicNet.com
John
Jan 3rd, 2016
- Review by MechanicNet.com
John
Jan 3rd, 2016
- Review by MechanicNet.com
Jamie S.
Nov 21st, 2015
I asked the shop to check out an odd clacking noise under the hood, while they had my car in for its routine service. The crew found that my oil was about two qts. down, and after checking everything out thoroughly, they realized that the noise was from what they called "lifter clatter" and took care of it. Problem solved! They were honest and straightforward, which I really appreciated. They could have BS'd me for additional money, but they didn't . Thank you, Gary, you guys are the best. - Review by DemandForce.com
Paul & Maggie
Nov 19th, 2015
SF Auto Repair is a EXCELLENT ...
SF Auto Repair is a EXCELLENT shop. They are honest and know what They are doing! I will always give them my business if I live in SF - Review by MechanicNet.com
Paul & Maggie
Nov 19th, 2015
SF Auto Repair is a EXCELLENT ...
SF Auto Repair is a EXCELLENT shop. They are honest and know what They are doing! I will always give them my business if I live in SF - Review by MechanicNet.com
Anonymou S.
Nov 17th, 2015
Service was good unbelievably quick. - Review by DemandForce.com
Jeff
Nov 12th, 2015
- Review by MechanicNet.com
Jeff
Nov 12th, 2015
- Review by MechanicNet.com
Kat M.
Nov 4th, 2015
New location with the same friendly & professional service! My car is been well cared for. They even gave me a ride to my office! - Review by DemandForce.com
Jim S.
Nov 4th, 2015
Always expert care and attention both to your car AND to the client. - Review by DemandForce.com
Beryl L.
Oct 31st, 2015
SF Auto did a great job and saved me a lot of money. - Review by DemandForce.com
Shelby S.
Oct 31st, 2015
These guys are good to their customers; honest, accurate and for my money a great place for your vehicle. Foreign and domestic cars. I'm fortunate they're in my neighborhood. If you question the integrity of your current mechanic, try these guys, you won't be disappointed or broke! - Review by DemandForce.com
Larry B.
Oct 30th, 2015
As always, Gary and and the boys took great care of my truck. I trust them completely. They provide good communication about problems they see while working on my truck, allowing to make changes during the time they have it. The communication make the whole service more efficient. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Oct 29th, 2015
The same excellent service I always receive. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Oct 21st, 2015
Quick and did the trick! - Review by DemandForce.com
Maggie D.
Oct 17th, 2015
Great service, always appreciate the ride to work! - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:

Thank you!

Paul & Maggie H.
Oct 10th, 2015
Gary and crew are excellent - Review by DemandForce.com
Peter L.
Oct 10th, 2015
Jason and Gary over at SF Auto Repair are both really terrific. Extremely helpful and informative, not to mention beyond friendly and attentive. I can't say enough about how satisfied I am with the work and services they provide. - Review by DemandForce.com
Sarah N.
Oct 9th, 2015
Stoked to see your new place! - Review by DemandForce.com
Jay A.
Oct 9th, 2015
No fuss, quick, honest and reliable. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Oct 3rd, 2015
fast and efficent - the car club is a great desal. Like the new location! - Review by DemandForce.com
Phil B.
Sep 26th, 2015
Great. Service. Didn't try to sell me something I didn't need great price - Review by DemandForce.com
Jamie S.
Sep 1st, 2015
SF Auto Repair Center did an outstanding job discovering and resolving why my car was starting extremely rough and spewing out smoke from the exhaust even while warmed up.They discovered a malfunctioning sensor and replaced it. The result was immediate. The car is running great! Thanks guys! - Review by DemandForce.com
Anthony B.
Aug 27th, 2015
San Francisco Auto Repair does excellent work and provides excellent customer service. They've been maintaining my 1986 Honda for the past 20 years, and it's still running great with the original engine and transmission. - Review by DemandForce.com
Jim S.
Aug 26th, 2015
Always top swift service! - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Aug 18th, 2015
Jason is great and works very hard. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:

Thank you! We appreciate your taking the time to let us know that.

Peter L.
Aug 14th, 2015
They were great! Super friendly and helpful, very thorough and excellent communicators. - Review by DemandForce.com
Jamie S.
Aug 7th, 2015
Brought my car in for leaking coolant. The shop found the problem right away, the seal on the reserve coolant tank cap had failed, they ordered a replacement and installed it the same day. - Review by DemandForce.com
Hal P.
Jul 28th, 2015
SF Auto Repair Center has had my truck before and has done great work again at an optimal price - Review by DemandForce.com
Shannon M.
Jul 24th, 2015
They were really thorough and did a great job explaining what issues they found, the cost involved, and what they recommended. They also went above and beyond to check on warranties with my dealership before taking action. - Review by DemandForce.com
Jamie S.
Jul 16th, 2015
Everything done exactly as promised. I only wish the tech wouldn't mess with my stereo pre-sets. I always here to re-set them when I get my car back - Review by DemandForce.com
Jim S.
Jun 26th, 2015
Always real savvy and terrific service at San Francisco Automotive! - Review by DemandForce.com
Andrea N.
Jun 25th, 2015
Went above and beyond a smog check! - Review by DemandForce.com
Vola R.
Jun 20th, 2015
Thankful for their flexibility and help in doing great work. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anthony B.
Jun 3rd, 2015
I've always been happy with the service at SF Auto Repair. They've been maintaining my 1986 Honda Civic for 20 years now, and it's still running great with 206,000 miles. - Review by DemandForce.com
Tyler W.
May 28th, 2015
Gary and the crew were very accommodating....good service and great people. I would recommend this auto shop to anyone. - Review by DemandForce.com
Aziz A.
May 22nd, 2015
Great service - Review by DemandForce.com
Steve G.
May 8th, 2015
The SF Auto Repair team was able to get me in and out in a day, made a good up front diagnosis, but was able to save me some money when that diagnosis proved a bit off. I always feel I get fair work and good work here. - Review by DemandForce.com
Ed G.
May 3rd, 2015
Gary and crew took care of a pressing, serious issue...notably rebuilt my brakes the same day I called!Superb craft...unparelled service...the best! - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Apr 24th, 2015
Great job at a great price thanks a lot .will come back for next special best deal in townto bad you did not move the tires around. We can get another 6 to 8000 out of them will replace before next rainy season. can do the belts and clean terminal's on our own when I get back. but thanks for the check list anyway.did you top all the liquids ?me in Guatemala thanks so much mark - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:

When we do not rotate tires, it is because the best tires are already on the rear, which is where they need to be for safety reasons.

Sorry about the miscommunication.

Anonymou S.
Apr 24th, 2015
Good service,friendly, and informative. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Apr 22nd, 2015
Great mechanics, advocating for my side of the pre-purchase inspection - Review by DemandForce.com
Prudence H.
Apr 22nd, 2015
Great service. the car-related advice is always timely and considerate. - Review by DemandForce.com
Diane M.
Apr 21st, 2015
I cold called as previous mechanics area had closed. I called three businesses before SF Auto Center. Jason was so knowledgeable and helpful --I chose SF Auto Center. Good communication during day - options were given and car runs better than ever. Very pleased and will recommend as well as go back myself. Diane Miller - Review by DemandForce.com
Lavonne J.
Apr 18th, 2015
I've been with SF Auto for more than 20 years. I enjoyed good service from the previous owner, but Gary has really amped up the services. My car thrives because they remind me when it's time for routine maintenance. Every time it is in the shop, they check every little thing to make sure it is safe to drive and I have windshield cleanser, etc. I have a new model Subaru Crosstrek and they are right on top of any special needs it may have. Couldn't be happier. - Review by DemandForce.com
Charles L.
Apr 16th, 2015
Very friendly. Excellent service. Went there for a smog certificate and they gave it extra by letting me know things that will need service soon. Highly recommend. - Review by DemandForce.com
Jianqin L.
Apr 11th, 2015
Very satisfied - Review by DemandForce.com
Joseph C.
Apr 9th, 2015
Service was timely and courteous. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Apr 1st, 2015
Always friendly and courteous - thanks SF Auto Repair Center! - Review by DemandForce.com
Conrad P.
Mar 18th, 2015
I brought my car to replace a mirror, to this shop, the guys were very helpful, and very customer oriented, over all they did a very good job. - Review by DemandForce.com
Gary Y.
Mar 15th, 2015
Everything was perfect! Staff kept us informed and took very good care of us. Thank you! Gary York - Review by DemandForce.com
Amanda R.
Mar 13th, 2015
Everyone at the shop was clear, concise, and helpful. They fixed my car quickly and were very straightforward about what parts needed replacing and why. They went the extra mile toward getting me back on the road and I really appreciate it. - Review by DemandForce.com
Connie J.
Mar 12th, 2015
The phone was answered promptly, my question answered and cost estimate provided efficiently. I was able to drop my car off the same morning and they met the 45 minute time estimate to deal with the minor repair the car needed. In my old car I would have changed the headlight bulb myself, but changing the bulb in my car was way more involved so I was thrilled that Jason made it as easy as possible for me to bring it in and get it taken care of. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:

Thank you for your trust.

Jamie S.
Mar 5th, 2015
The shop found the cause of my disappearing oil right away, a crack in the manifold. Explained the fix, told me the cost, and did some additional work I had authorized without any problems. The work was warranted for 3/36 and my car is running fine.I'm very happy with the outcome, and I highly recommend SF Auto - Review by DemandForce.com
Prudence H.
Feb 20th, 2015
Thanks for all the extra work getting my wheels aligned! - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Jan 29th, 2015
We had a really difficult problem involving two major and expensive systems to deal with at once. The repair took longer than SF Auto or I would have liked, but Gary and his guys kept after they very very thorny issues and succeeded in the repairs. They were communicative during the process and brought expertise from outside the shop when appropriate. - Review by DemandForce.com
Ryan W.
Jan 17th, 2015
as usual a great job from end to end. thanks guys!! - Review by DemandForce.com
Troy H.
Jan 8th, 2015
They stayed open on Christmas eve afternoon to fix our car.The service was excellent even if we could tell they would rather be at home with family.They called before doing work and were thorough. Without their help we would have not been able to get back to Oregon on time and would have had to wait till Monday. Thank you so much! - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:

Thank you, and we are glad you made it home in time for the Holidays!

Anonymou S.
Dec 28th, 2014
They take great care of my care and make sure I know what is going on. - Review by DemandForce.com
Loren G.
Dec 20th, 2014
I made a mistake by taking my car to Midas in SF out of pure convenience. These guys fixed the original brake issue I had and also pinpointed a power steering issue that had baffled a couple previous mechanics. Solid service. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Dec 18th, 2014
As usual, Gary and his staff do great work and are very clear about what is going on with my vehicle. I am always pleased when I pick up my truck. - Review by DemandForce.com
Ira D.
Dec 13th, 2014
I chose this repair shop because it had been around for so long and the owner had many years of experience fixing vehicles. The staff was friendly, upfront, patient and honest. They did not charge me an arm and a leg for the repair either. They fixed my vehicle in a timely manner as well. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Dec 11th, 2014
SF Auto is very thorough and efficient in their work. The staff is very knowledgeable, and friendly. I think that their pricing is very reasonable for the high quality of service that they provide. Thank You! - Review by DemandForce.com
Craig E.
Nov 25th, 2014
Towed my car in about 9:30AM with a broken belt that drives the radiator fan and regulator. Also got oil change and safety check. Car was done and ready to go by 2PM the same day and car is running fine. Great service!! - Review by DemandForce.com
Janice G.
Nov 21st, 2014
Service was great and everything explained well. The brakes already feel better. They also provided warranties and road service. I highly recommend this auto service. - Review by DemandForce.com
Barbara D.
Nov 13th, 2014
Great friendly service. Would definitely return for any auto problems. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Nov 13th, 2014
Great experience! Super friendly service, and very accommodating. - Review by DemandForce.com
Jackie C.
Nov 13th, 2014
Professional,friendly and timely as always. Thank you so much - Review by DemandForce.com
Luis P.
Nov 6th, 2014
How was my experience at San Francisco Auto Repair? It was as always-----EXPENSIVEI'm more than satisfied with the work , after all I keep coming back. I keep forgetting to put Gary on the spot by asking about his boat payments. I would recommend the shop to more of my friends were it not for the fact that the majority of my friends are at least as poor as myself.p - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymous
Oct 23rd, 2014
Great people that care about you and your vehicle - Review by DemandForce.com
Luis M.
Oct 22nd, 2014
The service was great. The place was a little dirty and dingy...but that's a mechanic shop for you. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Oct 14th, 2014
I have a 17 year old SAAB, officially an 'orphan' with the demise of SAAB. It is comforting to know that Gary and his crew know how to maintain and repair a car like mine. I had a time crunch when it had to be completed by and they met that easily. No last minute calls with added on must have repairs or other such nonsense. Good work performed on time at a fair price and at a certified Green establishment. Works for me! - Review by DemandForce.com
Linda T.
Oct 8th, 2014
Went in for a smog check and everything turned out fine, including a complimentary overlook of my car. - Review by DemandForce.com
Essence R.
Oct 7th, 2014
This was literally the best auto repair experience that anyone could ask for.Everyone is extremely friendly, knowledgeable and extremely accommodating to the needs of its customers. I will definitely refer others and continue to go to SF Auto for any future repairs. ...They even give you a ride to work. Definitely top-notch service. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:

Thank you!!

Marty & Rick C.
Oct 3rd, 2014
I take 3 of my cars to SF Auto and have never had a bad experience. I really appreciate how they are realistic about how long or short the fix will take and their rates are very reasonable. SF Auto also helps out the community too! They have always exceeded my expectations and provide outstanding service. - Review by DemandForce.com
Andrea P.
Sep 23rd, 2014
Gary & Team do a great job on my 02 Mercedes. I won't go to any other shop, including Mercedes Benz, unless absolutely necessary, and I believe Gary will tell me honestly when that day comes. - Review by DemandForce.com
Marty & Rick C.
Sep 20th, 2014
Very friendly professional staff and reasonable rates - Review by DemandForce.com
Roberto C.
Sep 18th, 2014
Very professional, all crew are very helpful. i'am going back again in this place.all question answer with Good knowledge. - Review by DemandForce.com
Richard G.
Sep 16th, 2014
I trust these guys to provide honest, excellent service. They haven't failed me, yet. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Sep 13th, 2014
Friendly, informative, timely, knowledgeable, reasonably priced.... - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Sep 4th, 2014
Great customer service, but not worth the overpricing. wanted to charge over 900.00 dollars for what I got done elsewhere for less than 400.00. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:

Thank you for the compliment about our service. We try to be price competitive, but higher quality parts cost more, also we provide what we feel is the BEST warranty in the SF Bay area, 3 years 36,000 miles on all repairs.

Fernando L.
Sep 1st, 2014
this shop have to improve more i went for inspection of my car and they told me I have to change my break pads and it will cost me 300 dollars and then I went for 2 difference opinions and they told me that my break pads were fine and i have 50% percent left. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:

We showed you the cracks in your brake pads. Cracked brake pads are a safety hazard. The other shops did not remove the pads to inspect them. We can show you again if you would like. Call us to schedule a time to bring the car in so you can be here while we remove the brake pads to show them to you

Aziz A.
Aug 31st, 2014
Very friendly - Review by DemandForce.com
James W.
Aug 31st, 2014
Absolutely friendly, personal and fast. There's not many auto shops like this one anymore in the city. - Review by DemandForce.com
Jackie C.
Aug 26th, 2014
Great service for my GMC Sierra. Fast efficient and professional. Thank you - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Aug 19th, 2014
Everything went exactly as planned: I had a smog check scheduled, they took the car right on time, and they finished right when they said they would.I've taken my car to SF Auto for nearly 20 years and highly recommend it. Honest and dependable--they will fix your car, without any BS, without trying to sell you service you don't need. - Review by DemandForce.com
Ed R.
Aug 13th, 2014
Local shop that's fast, efficient, affordable and accommodating. - Review by DemandForce.com
Paul T.
Aug 5th, 2014
Good fast service and took my car on a walk in. Recommended a service need that was legit. Good communication when done. - Review by DemandForce.com
Jamie S.
Jul 27th, 2014
Gary and his team took great care of my car in a timely and professional manner and with a reasonable cost. - Review by DemandForce.com
Jim L.
Jul 26th, 2014
Good communication made our experience enjoyable. Not the cheapest, but they did a good job and we drove 12 straight hours after the repair with no problems. I recommend this repair shop. - Review by DemandForce.com
Kat M.
Jul 26th, 2014
Always friendly, they do great work. - Review by DemandForce.com
Jules B.
Jul 23rd, 2014
Gary is the best guy when it comes to taking care of you and your car - Review by DemandForce.com
Jim S.
Jul 19th, 2014
I have a "classic" well worn 1982 Volkswagen Westfalia that I have taken to SF Auto Repair for everything from simple oil changes to complete brake system work. I would be first to say they're probably a bit more expensive than some other shops. But as the old saying goes; "You Get What You Pay For" These guys are worth every cent! I never felt I was being over charged. I was always given detailed information about the work being done and my options. All work was completed in a timely manner and detailed invoices were given. There was only 1 time I had to return my vehicle and the mistake was corrected promptly. - Review by DemandForce.com
Silas T.
Jul 18th, 2014
Always honest and great service with these guys, and very accommodating! Thank you guys! - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Jul 12th, 2014
I found them to be honest; i.e., told me what I DIDN'T need in terms of repairs, and did an excellent job of fixing what I DID. I'll gladly refer my friends to them and will take my car there from now on. - Review by DemandForce.com
Andy S.
Jul 2nd, 2014
totally taken care of....good job, no probs. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Jun 21st, 2014
Bad customer service. the guy at the front desk takes a long time to attend you and, don't say much if your just standing their he just ignores you. This place is only by appointment so, if you have an emergency I don't recommend this place the wait is long. They did a good job on my car but , it's pretty pricey $$$$. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:

I am sorry you feel that way, I try to provide excellent customer service to everyone, sometimes while involved with someone who was there first I cannot stop and take care of you immediately. I wish you had not left an anonymous review as I would like to talk in person and find out what we could do better. Did you have an emergency? You said we did a good job, thank you for that.

Joseph C.
Jun 18th, 2014
I received prompt and very courteous service. - Review by DemandForce.com
Erik S.
Jun 18th, 2014
Timely diagnosis and repair [distributor and related electrical]. Chose San Francisco Auto Repair Center based on reviews.Knowledgeable even of my older car, a '99 Civic. Also upfront and fair. Fixed problem the same day. - Review by DemandForce.com
Nicole N.
Jun 11th, 2014
I called in the morning about an issue my car had suddenly started having, and Gary was able to get me in same day. He kept me posted on what they found and clearly explained what needed to be done. They even did a quick wash when I picked the car up, which was a great surprise. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
May 2nd, 2014
They are very honest with their work and finish work in an efficient time frame. - Review by DemandForce.com
Joshua B.
Apr 30th, 2014
I've been looking for a mechanic I can trust as much as I did the dear, departed Celica Salon, and it looks like I've found one. (If it's good enough for Juan, who used to work at Tom's place, it's good enough for me!) Gary gives good front-of-house explanations and fair prices, and the turn-around is efficient. - Review by DemandForce.com
Ann C.
Apr 26th, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff, excellent work. What more could anyone ask for? - Review by DemandForce.com
Arthur T.
Apr 25th, 2014
Work was performed in a timely manner with excellent customer service. Thanks Gary & crew! - Review by DemandForce.com
Natalie M.
Apr 22nd, 2014
This place is great. Friendly and knowledgable owner and staff. I will be returning for an oil change and new brakes very soon. A great neighborhood mechanic! - Review by DemandForce.com
Sharon F.
Apr 18th, 2014
They are very professional, and thorough with their work. I trust them completely. - Review by DemandForce.com
Prudence H.
Apr 13th, 2014
Wow! Took us early in the morning on an emergency appointment, fixed the brakes and corrected shoddy work that another garage had done on my daughter's car. Thanks so much for getting her safely on her way! - Review by DemandForce.com
Alba F.
Apr 11th, 2014
Thank you .... You guys make good job for everything I am very happy to my minivan ... - Review by DemandForce.com
Prudence H.
Apr 2nd, 2014
Great service - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Mar 28th, 2014
Gary and his team provide excellent and reliable service with a smile. - Review by DemandForce.com
Alba F.
Mar 25th, 2014
Thank you ... 4 everything I recommend these place - Review by DemandForce.com
Jackie C.
Mar 12th, 2014
Fast friendly and efficient. Thank guys - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Mar 9th, 2014
They did exactly what I asked them to do and at a price that was what they quoted and was reasonable. Would go back in a minute. - Review by DemandForce.com
Charlie D.
Mar 6th, 2014
The guys at SFAR were excellent - I was worried about some basic things and they did a good review and took care of me and my car very well _ I hope I won't be back, but if I am I'll be happy to be there. Thank you! - Review by DemandForce.com
Sarah C.
Mar 2nd, 2014
Super fast, flexible and friendly. - Review by DemandForce.com
Jim S.
Feb 27th, 2014
This is my 3rd (or is it my 4th?) visit to SF Auto Repair for my beloved,well used 1982 Westfalia camper. The service has always been prompt and the repairs completed flawlessly. I never felt I was being over-charged (they aren't cheap, just good!) for any service that was being performed and I have always been treated well. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:

Thanks!

Rhiannon A.
Feb 24th, 2014
I made an appointment ahead of time only to be told upon arrival the person doing the work wouldn't arrive until later that morning. I don't appreciate that, what's the point of an appointment then. After 5 hours on what was supposed to be a 40 minute task, I was "offered" other services. Also not appreciated. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:

Rhiannon,

I am sorry about any miscommunication between you and our shop manager. Our records show that you arrived at about 8:50a.m. for a 9:00 am smog appointment. We told you the tech would be in in about half an hour and it would take some time to set up and perform the smog test & courtesy check. We finished the smog test at 9:38 a.m., we called you before 10:00 a.m. and left a message, The Visa receipt shows that you paid us and picked up your car at 10:47 am! Nowhere near FIVE hours! As to the other work we recommended for your car? We are in business to service your vehicle. That?s how we make our living. No apologies for trying to sell you something you need. We experienced slow cranking and tested your battery as part of our free courtesy check, I told you and SHOWED you the printout of the test results and explained that your battery failed a load test. We feel that our customers have a right to know what's wrong (if anything) with their vehicles so they can make informed decisions on their maintenance. After that it is your choice on what you want to do with your vehicle. Would you rather experience a problem and wonder why the shop didn?t find it or tell you about it?

As to your review? You scored us a THREE on quality of work performed? We performed a smog check. Your vehicle passed, the results were transmitted to DMV. What could we have done differently?

Five hours? We have documented proof that you were out of the shop no later than 10:47 a.m.! I think you are being unfair. We take customer service seriously. Please contact me directly to let me know what we can do better.

Anonymou S.
Feb 23rd, 2014
SF Auto Repair Center saves me money and time, and helps me feel safe on the roads. The guys take good care of my ancient vehicle (1982 Toyota), from grommets to gaskets, headlights to back bumper. i have great confidence in their excellence. - Review by DemandForce.com
Paul & Maggie H.
Jan 31st, 2014
Anytime I have an automotive issue S.F. Auto Repair Center remedies it. - Review by DemandForce.com
Sarah G.
Jan 25th, 2014
As always, great service. The team at SF Auto Repair always treats me and my old truck well. They are clear and communicative about the cost, what they find, what to prioritize etc. I've been here several times on the recommendation of my best friend and my sister, and always recommend them myself. They are friendly,helpful and informative. - Review by DemandForce.com
Mark G.
Dec 17th, 2013
Gary and his team are great! I had my struts replaced and after driving for a couple days, my brackets broke due to the new stress of having tight struts. They quickly repaired the brackets, waived the labor and even gave me a discount on the parts. I highly recommend this shop for all your car maintenance needs.-Mark - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Dec 17th, 2013
Service is excellent. Gary and George work hard to keep costs at a minimum and provide outstanding quality work. I wouldn't take my car anywhere else. - Review by DemandForce.com
Terrie H.
Dec 15th, 2013
I had a good experience going to San Francisco Auto Repair Center. I plan to go back to have an oil leak fixed on my truck as well. Thanks - Review by DemandForce.com
James D.
Dec 15th, 2013
Different issue this time; needed front brakes and rotors. The work was done quickly and properly. I'm now a repeat customer with a high-mileage vehicle and have made San Francisco Auto Repair my first choice for servicing my car. - Review by DemandForce.com
Yvonne L.
Dec 13th, 2013
The work done on my car was excellent. Gary and his team assessed all that needed to be done, prioritized by safety items first so I can budget the rest of the repairs over the next year, completed everything in a timely manner and the price was more than fair. Everyone was competent, confident and courteous.I highly recommend this shop to anyone who would like the same auto and customer service. - Review by DemandForce.com
Matthew L.
Dec 12th, 2013
George helped me and was awesome;He provided help and answers over the phone, and released my car on time as i had requested. - Review by DemandForce.com
Patrick F.
Dec 12th, 2013
I have been taking my car to these guys for the past year or so, and they are always fantastic. They've helped me through a challenging set of circumstances, and have always gone out of their way to get me whatever I needed. They've taken excellent care of my car, they're deliver on their word, and their prices are fair. I strongly recommend San Francisco Auto Repair. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Dec 10th, 2013
Hello, I came in last Friday for a tire repair. Since I work less than a block away I was relieved to find a place that could fix my tire without having to wait around on a busy work day. Your staff is friendly and I was able to get what I needed done. However as I picked up my car in the dark rain, I failed to notice that the hood of my car was open until I was already driving down the freeway and saw the hood flapping up and down but still held down by the latch. I'm not sure why the hood needed to be open to fix a flat tire but I was a bit worried. I hope you check this in the future. It would have also been nice if my wheel lock was placed back in the bag, rather than rattling in my door storage bin. - Review by DemandForce.com
Debra M.
Dec 10th, 2013
As always, SF Auto came through for me. They have been my auto repair shop for over 10 years and I have NEVER been disappointed! - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:

Thanks!

Arthur N.
Dec 3rd, 2013
I've been taking my car to SF Auto Repair for several years now and have always been pleased with the excellent service and personable staff. I highly recommend them.Arthur - Review by DemandForce.com
Jim S.
Nov 28th, 2013
It's been really really difficult to find ANY shop that will work on air-cooled Volkswagens. SF Auto Repair Center won't do everything but they do seem to know their way around my 1982 Westfalia. I initially took my van in for oil changes and recently had them check out a problem with my brakes. I admit it's been a while since I've turned any of my vehicles over to a shop (I usually do my own work, just don't have the space anymore) so ANY shop would probably seem pricey to me. But after reviewing the repair order and seeing what had to be done to fix my brakes, it seemed a reasonable price to pay (I should probably go back to fixing cars!) The mechanic even stayed late to finish my van, a big thank you! - Review by DemandForce.com
Ken B.
Nov 16th, 2013
Best auto experience ever - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:

Thanks!

Larry B.
Nov 14th, 2013
you were great as always. You got my truck in and out in one day. Everything was fixed perfectly. Thanks! - Review by DemandForce.com
Todd N.
Nov 14th, 2013
Great experience, would recommend to anyone.Easy to work with and reliable service. - Review by DemandForce.com
James D.
Nov 12th, 2013
I made an appointment for Monday morning, drove my car over; San Francisco Auto Repair Center accurately diagnosed the problem, gave me a call to explain what repairs were needed, and made the appropriate repairs. I was able to pick up the car in the afternoon and make it to my afternoon shift at work in plenty of time. The car in running great again and the charge for service was reasonable. I will not hesitate to bring my car back or confidently recommend San Francisco Auto Repair to my friends. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Nov 5th, 2013
Fast, courteous, competitively priced, really great warranty too (hope I never need it, but great to know they stand behind their work for THREE years!) - Review by DemandForce.com
Richard M.
Nov 3rd, 2013
promt and effcient service at a fair price. - Review by DemandForce.com
Janice G.
Oct 31st, 2013
Gary and the other staff always go out of their way to give the best service including researching the best products available. What more could you ask. - Review by DemandForce.com
Steve G.
Oct 31st, 2013
I know that everyone who reviews either gives an above average or a below average rating. I give SF Auto Repair 4 Stars. The guys did a good job on my VW Diesel. They're the most diesel friendly shop I've found in San Francisco. SF Auto Repair has a long tradition of fair service and expert repair. I've been a customer off and on for 30 years, now with new management, and am happy to say the vide there is better than ever. - Review by DemandForce.com
Barbara D.
Oct 31st, 2013
Not only Gary took care of my car, I walked away with excellent dinner recommendations! - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Oct 23rd, 2013
awesome service. - Review by DemandForce.com
John F.
Oct 4th, 2013
Came for the first time to get an oil change on my 2002 Altima. Gary, the owner, was very friendly and informative. Easy to schedule an appointment over the phone. Rates are significantly higher than the place I usually go to in the South Bay, but I suppose it's more expensive to operate in the city. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Sep 22nd, 2013
Great service, prompt and thorough. Recoiled a bit at the price, but after looking around, turns out it was a good price too. - Review by DemandForce.com
Debra M.
Sep 19th, 2013
As, always, SF Auto Repair is awesome. My 81 Toyota passed smog with flying colors. Thanks guys! What I love the most is that you can TRUST them. Not always true of mechanics. - Review by DemandForce.com
Sarah G.
Sep 12th, 2013
These people are nice & do good work. If you're on a tight budget, they will give you a realistic assessment of what needs to be done to keep your car on the road & what can wait a bit. Great. - Review by DemandForce.com
Henry S.
Sep 10th, 2013
Gary Is a real Professional, Great Service at Reasonable Prices. Always Finds the Problem and alwaysFixes My Vehicles. Highly Recommended, He will Work With You an all of Repair Requirements. Quick appointments, Quick Fix and Your Car is oot the Door, Fast as Scheduled. He never misses a beat!! - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Sep 7th, 2013
Great service. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Sep 6th, 2013
I am very satisfied with the service they provided, and I will be back again. - Review by DemandForce.com
Ben P.
Aug 27th, 2013
I have been been taking my old VWs to SF Auto Repair Center for a couple of decades. In my experience they do good-to-great work at a reasonable rate. I have shown up on their doorstep for everything -- routine maintenance, smog tests and repairs, an engine rebuild or two, mysterious ailments (such as random electrical system failures that would mysteriously fix themselves and hide from easy detection). To borrow an old aphorism, the routine stuff they fix right away; the mysterious stuff takes a little longer...but they're persistent. (I don't want to define SF Auto as an old VW haven - I've put them through so much already! They no longer have a bona fide retired VW mechanic hanging out under the shade tree like when I first started coming, so solving really odd "old car" problems takes a little trial and error, but they figure it out). They have a good way with old cars (and, though I wouldn't know, new cars too). Real folks, real atmosphere, real grease, worth crossing town to visit. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Aug 17th, 2013
Great service, nice people. Only downside is a little pricier than I'm used to. But still worth it for me. - Review by DemandForce.com
Julia G.
Aug 14th, 2013
I've used them for years and they always give me great service. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Aug 7th, 2013
I have had a good experience with SF Auto Repair Center every time I have gone in over the last several years, sometimes for big bad things and sometimes just the smog check - they take good care of my 23-yr-old truck. - Review by DemandForce.com
Jerry Z.
Jul 28th, 2013
The folks at SF Auto Repair have been working on my car for years. I trust them to keep me safe on the highway and to offer excellent service at affordable cost. They are prompt, personable and treat me as a neighbor and friend. - Review by DemandForce.com
Darlene Z.
Jul 21st, 2013
As usual, you guys are careful and efficient. You got my car back to me as quickly as you could and did a good job explaining (very patiently, thank you) what was wrong and the fix. - Review by DemandForce.com
Larry B.
Jul 19th, 2013
As always, you did a great job! I Really appreciate the extra effort that you put in, given that my truck is lets say, unique, and needs that special attention. - Review by DemandForce.com
Peggy O.
Jul 16th, 2013
I got terrific service from San Francisco Auto Repair Center. I'd recommend them in a heartbeat. - Review by DemandForce.com
Dee W.
Jul 15th, 2013
Went for a STAR smog test. Good responsiveness to questions. Almost on time performance. Intriguing senses of humor. - Review by DemandForce.com
Maggie D.
Jun 27th, 2013
Great service, & thk u for providing transportation to my workplace! - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Jun 20th, 2013
Your Service was very quick. You also have a great staff of workers. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Jun 8th, 2013
Once again SFAuto did an great job with the work. I think they might use another word than "appointment" however. I was confused as to the timing....maybe "reserve a repair day"? - Review by DemandForce.com
Paul & Maggie H.
May 31st, 2013
Their staff is excellent! - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
May 31st, 2013
great service and very reliable - Review by DemandForce.com
John M.
May 29th, 2013
Friendly and knowledgeable, very expensive compared to other shops. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
May 19th, 2013
I've been taking my 1987 Toyota there since 1993. - Review by DemandForce.com
Darlene Z.
May 17th, 2013
When my car died recently, I had it towed to SF Auto Repair. In spite of dire warnings from my previous mechanic about the $$$ in repairs I would need, Gary and Jim were able to spot the problem, explain it to me in terms I understood, allay my fears and fix the problems - all for a reasonable price. This garage is truly a find, a local business with talented, experienced mechanics and owners who care about their work and the community. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
May 14th, 2013
The team is very friendly and they take time to explain all the work that must be done on the car. Furthermore, the invoice is very detailed and there won't be bad surprise when receiving it. I would recommend this shops without an hesitation. - Review by DemandForce.com
Matthew L.
May 9th, 2013
was good - i would have appreciated a call to tell me my car was ready, though, instead of having to call 2 times to get that info :-) - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:

Sorry we did not contact you. We appreciate your comment and will do our best to meet your expectations

Anonymou S.
May 3rd, 2013
The customer service approach at San Francisco Auto Repair Center is excellent! The staff are friendly, considerate and do a very good job of diagnosing problems and fixing them. When my car was new, I always took it to the dealer for work, but after discovering how good the mechanics are at SFARC, I only take my car to them. Could not be happier about how I am treated and how well my car is taken care of. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
May 3rd, 2013
The customer service approach at San Francisco Auto Repair Center is excellent! The staff are friendly, considerate and do a very good job of diagnosing problems and fixing them. When my car was new, I always took it to the dealer for work, but after discovering how good the mechanics are at SFARC, I only take my car to them. Could not be happier about how I am treated and how well my car is taken care of. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
May 2nd, 2013
I feel fortunate to have a great garage just a few blocks from my home. Their work and service is commendible. I appreciated greatly the ride to and from the garage to my home. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
May 2nd, 2013
I feel fortunate to have a great garage just a few blocks from my home. Their work and service is commendible. I appreciated greatly the ride to and from the garage to my home. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
May 2nd, 2013
Great contact with shop during repairs. Staff very knowledgeable and helpful. Love the new online appt making site! Shop is not into gouging you. They do only what is necessary or recommended, and that is reviewed with the customer first. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:

Thank you!

Anonymou S.
May 2nd, 2013
Never felt worried or confused or over charged. cant beat that!!! plus my car runs that is the whole reason I need a mechanic in the first place. Plus you call me to let me know its time to do something... I appreciate that thanks - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymou S.
Apr 30th, 2013
Very professional, honest and the rates are reasonable. - Review by DemandForce.com
Anonymous
Dec 31st, 1969
- Review by DemandForce.com

Sort By: Rating
| Date
Showing
1 5