By Ron & Barb G.
July 26th, 2018
When I use K&S Auto. I always feel like the are "doing me right". Never had bad service and always feel the price is fair. Great people!

By Tobey B.
July 21st, 2018

By Scott S.
July 20th, 2018
Customer left a review at

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank you for leaving a five star review, we appreciate you and your family's long time time trust in us to provide you with the best service.


By Wendy P.
June 1st, 2018

By Micah T.
May 15th, 2018
Customer left a review at

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank you for leaving a five star review, we take our reputation seriously and are glad you found it to be worth the rating.


By Dr. Chris M.
May 11th, 2018

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thanks Dr Chris for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your continued patronage.


By Denis S.
May 2nd, 2018

By Kris K.
April 19th, 2018
Customer left a review at

By Dean B.
April 16th, 2018
Customer left a review at

By Bill & Sally B.
April 7th, 2018
Always complete and trustworthy service.

By Jeff B.
April 6th, 2018

By Greg & Courtney M.
March 15th, 2017
The customer service I receive at K&S is top notch!!! In a world where the customer no longer comes first these guys do it right. They are extremely thorough and have never steered us wrong. I would recommend them to everyone.

By Linda L.
March 10th, 2017
Customer left a review at

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank You Linda, it was a pleasure taking care of vehicle. Welcome back to the Elgin area!


By Bill & Carrie F.
January 4th, 2017
We have had both of our kids' cars worked on by Seth and Mike multiple times. I can do some things on my own, and they always tell me all the various issues they find and let me decide which ones I want them to do. They also are upfront about which repairs are critical and which ones can wait a bit. Very honest business. I would highly recommend them!

By Keith B.
November 9th, 2016

By Steve F.
September 30th, 2016
Customer left a review at

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank you Steve & Jill


By Dave & Judy D.
September 30th, 2016

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thanks Dave & Judy


By Jeff S.
August 17th, 2016
Customer left a review at

By Luis M.
June 23rd, 2016
Customer left a review at

By Bob A.
June 12th, 2016
Customer left a review at

By Daniel P.
May 4th, 2016
I loved it!
Customer left a review at

By Peter K.
July 9th, 2015
I love it!
Customer left a review at

By Jill F.
July 6th, 2015
I love it!
Customer left a review at

By James B.
March 30th, 2015
I love it!
Customer left a review at

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thanks James!


By Ed J.
February 12th, 2015
Service was good, we trust you and the staff.Thank you - Review by DemandForce.com

By Don & Eileen L.
October 27th, 2014
As always, we are completely satisfied with your service & work. Thank you for treating us with kindness & respect. Thanks Mike & Seth . - Review by DemandForce.com

By Keith B.
September 26th, 2014
Excellent honest service. ALWAYS!! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Lance & Debbie S.
September 10th, 2014
The Guys are always friendly and courtious, and always willing to save me money. They give me all the information I need to make choices on how much service my car needs at the time, and what can wait. I've never been to a better shop. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Raymond H.
August 29th, 2014
The guys at K&S have never let me down! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Jeff & Terry B.
August 7th, 2014
Mike and Seth are always friendly and courteous. Work was done quickly. I bring all three cards to these guys. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Don & Eileen L.
August 4th, 2014
When K&s work on our vehicles, we know it is fixed right ! Good people to deal with ! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Carol K.
July 28th, 2014
Excellent service as usual! Described my problem (funny feeling on braking). Tough to describe but Mike drove until he also felt it...then he fixed it! Since it didn't happen in all situations I was very pleased that he took my word for it and took the time to find it. Thanks! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Scott & Jennifer J.
July 18th, 2014
I've had three repairs on two cars (lucky me).Seth & co. have proven competent, friendly and very fair.I will continue trusting them with future repairs! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Mary R.
June 21st, 2014
Always accommodating of my schedule. Give great advice. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Raymond H.
June 12th, 2014
You guys always take care of us in our household. Thanks - Review by DemandForce.com

By Milos K.
June 12th, 2014
Mike did a fantastic job on my car and helped me get back on the road even though he was swamped with work . Great personality and customer service . Thank you man . - Review by DemandForce.com

By Jeff & Sally S.
June 11th, 2014
Friendly, excellent and thorough service. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Linda W.
June 6th, 2014
I highly recommend this business. The service is great. Very honest guys. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Scott & Jennifer J.
June 5th, 2014
Fantastic crew. Finally, a shop I can trust. After years of enduring incompetent or rip-off repair shops this place rocks. No one likes to spend money on repairs but at least here I know it's gong to be done right for a good price. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Tony & Paula D.
May 29th, 2014
Excellent affordable service. Very willing to schedule service around our needs for the automobile. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Geno N.
May 22nd, 2014
Seth & mike are great. They are very thorough. Thanks to them I can put off buying a new car and can enjoy some more time with no car payments. Driving the truck I love - Review by DemandForce.com

By Sara P.
May 20th, 2014
Were informative and did a great job. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Bill & Wendy C.
May 20th, 2014
This was our first visit to K & S and they did a great job with my 2005 mini van. I had several repairs and wasn't sure if they could get it done in one day. They not only identified the problems I needed fixed, the did a great job repairing them and had it done for me by the end of the day. They were terrific! I would recommend them to anyone. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Raymond H.
May 17th, 2014
Forget the non-personal service from the other places. K&S treats you like family. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Jeff & Sally S.
May 9th, 2014
Great Service - Review by DemandForce.com

By Mike K.
May 7th, 2014
5 Star Rating

By Raymond H.
May 2nd, 2014
The folks at K&S have always been happy to help out with our car problems. My family has him listed in the phonebook right next to the names and numbers of our doctors. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Lisa D.
April 24th, 2014
As always, my experience at K & S Automotive was EXCELLENT! Not only did they worked me into their schedule, but they also took care of the problem at hand in a quick and timely manner. What really makes the difference to me is the staff looks out for my safety and they treat my car as they would their own making it road worthy. This feeling of security when driving is priceless. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Bill & Carrie F.
April 20th, 2014
We always get excellent service at K&S and most importantly, we trust them! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Carol K.
April 11th, 2014
My window got hit by a rock and needed replacing. K&S had it fixed, charge very reasonable! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Carol K.
March 29th, 2014
Excellent..as usual..Thanks, Doug, for thorough inspection. Feel confident I'm safe to make my monthly long haul to Missouri! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Mike & Cindy K.
March 28th, 2014
Great to work with will always go back. My whole family goes here. We all just love the service and the guys. Thanks - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
March 25th, 2014
Great Service - Review by DemandForce.com

By Maryann J.
March 21st, 2014
I was driving on the highway when my car started acting up. It has been driving strangely for a few weeks so I was worried to continue my journey, and pulled off at the first mechanic my GPS found. I AM SO HAPPY it led me to K&S Automotive. Mike was so helpful, and very thorough with his inspection of my vehicle. He even noticed my wiper blades needed to be replaced and offered to do it while I was in the shop (and thank goodness I agreed because it rained heavily the next day and I could actually see out of my window). I am completely satisfied with my service from K&S Automotive and recommend them to anyone and everyone. As a 24 year old female who knows NOTHING about cars, he explained everything to me in an easy-to understand fashion, and now my car runs like it should! Thanks K&S for helping out a scared traveler! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Bob & Donna A.
March 12th, 2014
I am completely satisfied with my appointment time on March 11,2014 - Review by DemandForce.com

By Brian L.
March 10th, 2014
This is how a business should be run...awesome service, honest owners, and fair prices! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Shawana G.
February 22nd, 2014
K&S Automotive is a very good place to take your car for repair. They stand on their word and their work is backed up by warranty. They explain several times to customers like myself who knows nothing about car repair what is the problem with the car and let you know before hand how much you are expected to pay. I will tell anyone to go and get their car repaired by K&S. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Raymond H.
February 12th, 2014
I can always depend on them to be quick and helpful. Great hometown business! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Bob & Donna A.
January 30th, 2014
We knw that whenever we bring our car to the garage we receive top of the line service. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Greg A.
January 15th, 2014
Excellent service, as usual. Thanks, Seth. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Bill & Carrie F.
December 21st, 2013
K&S always provides excellent service. It is great to have a place to go for auto service that you can trust. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Gary & Janet S.
December 20th, 2013
K & S Automotive provided exceptional customer service. Problems were expertly diagnosed and remedied. To find automotive technicians of this caliber is difficult and so reassuring to know that there still exist craftsmen who truly care. K & S Automotive will be my only source for quality automotive care and I thank you sincerely for that. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Lisa R.
November 28th, 2013
Another wonderful experience! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Jeff & Terry B.
November 6th, 2013
It's hard to describe how comfortable I am putting my autos in the hands of Mike and Seth. Both are regular guys that are more concerned with getting it right than getting my car in and out the door. Thanks for providing customer service that is top shelf. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
November 4th, 2013
All good, as usual - Review by DemandForce.com

By Jeff & Sally S.
November 1st, 2013
A+ Service - Review by DemandForce.com

By Carol K.
October 26th, 2013
Always excellent and this time no exception!
A problem that I thought would be very costly and might need expensive parts, quickly found and fixed!

By Carol K.
October 26th, 2013
Great explanations so I can understand any problems!
My car is complicated to say the least! Mike and Seth explain issues very clearly, never do what doesn't need doing, and clearly explain what is urgent! My level of trust could not be higher!!

By Jeff & Sally S.
October 25th, 2013
These guys are great. They always take care of you and also alert you to things that will need to be done in the future - Review by DemandForce.com

By Toby & Lisa M.
October 16th, 2013
5 stars!!
Seth and Mike are fantastic to work with. Very honest and fair. Unofortunately, we moved out of the area so we can't use them anymore. But I would use them in a heartbeat if I had car troubles within 30 miles of Elgin.

By Milind P.
October 16th, 2013
Honest Advice
It is very difficult to find an honest car machanic! I have going to K&S for last five years and I am always impressed by their honesty and professinalism. I have the confidence that I will not be ripped off. My friends also had similar experience.

By Jeff & Denise L.
October 16th, 2013
Great service
I've been a K&S client for over 10 years and have absolutely no complaints. Seth and Mike have wonderful to deal with -- honest, capable and knowledgeable. They've helped me with emergencies, as well as regular service and repairs, and have gone above and beyond to help me keep my truck running well.

By Michael K.
October 16th, 2013
Great service top notch mechanics
Every visit has been meet with professionalism and excellent service, thanks to the staff of K & S Automotive!

By Dave & Bethanne F.
October 16th, 2013
mike andSeth got the job done.Right. The first time. and went above and beyond the call to keep me on the road. I coulrnt be more pleased. And their family guys. Perfect!

By Lance & Debbie S.
October 9th, 2013
As always we were treated with courtesy. The prices were fair and the work performed quickly. I recommend K&S to everyone I know. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Carol K.
October 5th, 2013
Excellent as always. Mike, Seth and Doug let me know about any problems and help me prioritize any needed repairs. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Dale & Diane M.
September 7th, 2013
Seth;As always, very pleased with your service. Diane's folks know they have a place servicing their car that they can trust and it means a lot to them.Dale - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
September 6th, 2013
Great service delivered in a friendly and professional manner. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Jeff & Sally S.
August 20th, 2013
Always going above and beyond! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Nick F.
August 14th, 2013
Always a pleasure having my vehicles serviced at K&S. Seth always keeps me updated on the work being performed as it is happening. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Brian D.
August 6th, 2013
Excellent work done. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Bill & Carrie F.
July 19th, 2013
Seth and Mike at K&S have been great to work with. They are always upfront about all repairs and stand behind their work. I highly recommend them! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Jeff & Sally S.
July 5th, 2013
Fixed my problem and fixed a couple I didn't know about...very thorough! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Dean & Jasmine B.
July 4th, 2013
SETH and his crew always take good care of us and our cars, often times going above and beyond whats expected. The best part . is when they return your vehicle to you, the issue is taken care of and you can get on with " LIFE " your car is FIXED........ (DEAN / JAZ - Review by DemandForce.com

By Steve & Erica G.
June 28th, 2013
I get criticized by my Father in law for taking my vehicle to KnS but i know when i leave their lot i am safe! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Shawana G.
June 25th, 2013
Every since I have been taking my car to K&S they work has been awesome and the customer service has been great. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Jim B.
June 8th, 2013
K&S Automotive provided me with outstanding professional service on my car. It was done on time, correct the first time and best of all, at the price I was quoted. We will be back!! - Review by DemandForce.com

By John C.
May 29th, 2013
Excellent work done and it was done quickly and I got my truck back the same day after just stopping in on very short notice. I had a problem with my pickup truck and stopped in to get it fixed. They had it done in just a few hours even though I had come in without any notice or warning. They are professional and curious. I will continue to go to them . I will also recommed them to others as I have in the past . They treat you as family and take the time to listen. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Carol K.
May 13th, 2013
Excellent and prompt service as usual! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Dean & Jasmine B.
May 9th, 2013
Always get good service, with no unneccessary work done , Seth has proved on more than one occasion, to be a trusted friend....... K/S has even fixed other shops mistakes for us without a word ......... (D/J ELGIN ) Are ( 6) Stars possible ????? - Review by DemandForce.com

By Mike & Cindy K.
May 9th, 2013
You Guys are the BEST! THANKS - Review by DemandForce.com

By Diana S.
April 27th, 2013
As always an excellent job. Great service and communication. Thanks - Review by DemandForce.com

By John R.
April 10th, 2013
Excellent service as always - Review by DemandForce.com

By Lisa R.
April 5th, 2013
Integrity, trust and professional are just the top three descriptive words that come to mind when I consider my interactions with K&S! I always know that my concerns will be dealt with quickly, and thoroughly; that I will get sound advice based on my driving/financial needs. I cannot reccommend them highly enough! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Jim M.
March 22nd, 2013
Expensive - Review by DemandForce.com

By Jeff & Lauren D.
March 15th, 2013
The service is wonderful! Seth is always friendly and takes care of our cars so well! K & S Automotive is a company that you can trust.Thanks,Jeff and Lauren Deane - Review by DemandForce.com

By Skip L.
March 13th, 2013
I was under the gun to get my car fixed after 3 PM but before I went to work the next day due to being a salesman. Seth got the job done and I was back on the road a few hours later. Also pointed out some other things that need to be addressed on my next visit which was nice. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Carol K.
March 9th, 2013
Excellent, prompt, courteous! Mike, Seth and Doug always provide honest assessments. Great to have car guys you can absolutely trust! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Shawana G.
February 26th, 2013
I Love the work K&S do. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Laura Z.
February 19th, 2013
The team at K&S went way above and beyond in their service! They even noticed a second issue and called my warranty company to make sure it was covered...They called me and told me about the additional issue and had it fixed that same day! I am so thankful for a place that I can trust, with people of integrity! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Lance & Debbie S.
February 16th, 2013
I always feel well taken care of at K & S. Great customer service with fantastic knowledge and experience make a very satisfied customer. Keep up the good work. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Sherry M.
February 12th, 2013
An unannounced visit, they responded very quickly to isolate the horrible noise coming from my car and fx it. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Shawana G.
February 8th, 2013
I Thank Seth so much for your help. I love the service and I will continue to come to K&S. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
January 26th, 2013
Service was excellent. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Rebecca M.
January 25th, 2013
All good! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Lance & Debbie S.
January 17th, 2013
Great Service as always. Thanks. - Review by DemandForce.com

By John C.
January 11th, 2013
K&S is an Excellent shop to take your auto or truck to. I am very satisfied with their service, and I plan to return to have more work done to keep my truck in top shape. I have recomended them to ALL my friends who ask for some one to repair their auto. I look forward to going back for the Excellent Service and the Excellent People who work their. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
January 10th, 2013
Pricw quoted for repair was accurate. Done on a very tiimely bases for coming in without an appointment. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Barb I.
December 21st, 2012
Owners and staff pleasant, helpful, and respectful.Take time to explain procedures and answer questions. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Jim M.
December 8th, 2012
Professional, Thorough Quality Service. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Tom H.
December 7th, 2012
Seth communicated well what was needed, what my options were, and what the charges would be. There were no surprises. I'm confident that there was also no unnecessary work performed. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Diana S.
December 2nd, 2012
I can't say enough about the service and friendly service you get with K&S! I will always recommend them. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Post a response to the customer review that will be shown on the Web.


By Diana S.
November 30th, 2012
I have never met a more honest place to take my car for repairs. They go above and beyond to help and are the best group of people to deal with. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Diana S.
November 10th, 2012
We couldn't ask for a more honest place to take your car for repairs. Excellent work! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Lance & Debbie S.
September 27th, 2012
You guys always do a great job for me. You keep me well informed of what the problem is, and what needs to be done to correct it. The job is done right and the car is returned on time.Thanks again. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Dale & Diane M.
September 15th, 2012
You guys are always ready to help us. Trust is prescious, you can't always find it. We have, in you. Thanks! Keep up what you're doing!Dale and Diane Moorhouse - Review by DemandForce.com

By Tim R.
September 4th, 2012
I bought a new(used)car recently. Mike & Seth took the time to help review my options as well as checking out the car at their shop!They helped me make a smart choice as well as helping me with new tires and a remote start. I can't thank you both enough!! My only regret is not coming to see you guys with my previous car needs. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Diana S.
July 12th, 2012
Great job fixing my window. They had it done when they said they would and let me know what was going on along the way. Thanks so much to both of you! - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank you Diane, we look forward to servicing your vehicle repair needs in the future.


By Jeff & Sally S.
July 12th, 2012
NOt only got my oil changed but found out my license plate lights were out, so the guys saved me a traffic stop and ticket! Very thorough! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Dale & Diane M.
June 16th, 2012
Personal service and track record of helping your customers in many ways besides solving their mechanical problems, keep us coming back, and now we've converted Mom into another one of your customers. She was comfortable dealing with Mike and felt an immediate trustworty relationship. We'll all be back. Thanks Seth and Mike. Dale - Review by DemandForce.com

By Tony & Paula D.
June 9th, 2012
Knew we were going on a trip the next day, so they replaced our license plate bulbs while I waited. Not ordinarily a difficult job, but the lens screws were rusted out, so I was concerned that additional work would have to be done. But they carefully drilled out the old screws and put in new ones. Great Job! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Don & Eileen L.
May 24th, 2012
Seth & Mike, You continue to amaze us with your outstanding work & service. As far as we're concerned, you are the "best" in the Elgin area! - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Don & Eileen, it is a pleasure working for you. Thanks for the review, we appriciate your kind words.

Seth & Mike


By Mark M.
May 12th, 2012
For what I dropped on the service timely and overall excellant. Thanks guys. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Jeff & Sally S.
May 2nd, 2012
Excellent and timely as always! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Jim M.
April 28th, 2012
No job to big or small, They have successfully repaired a variety of my automotive woes for some years now. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Tony & Paula D.
April 27th, 2012
Great service. They only do the service required, always show me the parts being replaced and I get a detailed service record. Always very open to bringing the car back in if re-work is required. They always wait if I'm a little late picking up my car. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Don & Eileen L.
April 22nd, 2012
Thanks to Seth & Mike at K & S Automotive, our 1997 GMC pick up is once again a "Happy Truck" They are honest, up front, and really good at what they do ! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Carol K.
April 1st, 2012
Mike and Seth had told me that my tires were getting bad through several routine service visits. I finally took their advice. They shopped for a good buy on excellent tires and even let me know about a terrific gift with purchase offered by the tire company. As usual the service was excellent. They show concern for my safety while never encouraging me to get something I don't really need. Great shop! - Review by DemandForce.com

By John C.
March 13th, 2012
K&S do excellent work and I would recommend them to anyone who needs their car/SUV or pickup truck repaired. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
John, thank you for the great review! Reviews and referrals are the life blood of our business. Keep us posted on how your truck is running and sounding.

Seth & Mike


By Jeff & Sally S.
February 22nd, 2012
Took care of the problem for the price quoted and notified me of the need to have further work done before my van actually has a problem that woould cause the engine to seize. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Linda W.
January 25th, 2012
Honest, hardworking guys. Always a pleasure doing with business with them. I highly recommend this business. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
January 24th, 2012
These guys are honest I don't normally leave reviews but have to for those looking for help with thier car. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Sandy W.
January 17th, 2012
I just had the oil changed and my van checked out at K&S. I feel very confident in the service I receive there to keep my van going. They not only fix what needs to be fixed, but also alert me to what could be a future problem. This means alot to me. Great guys. Thanks. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Kathy & Dan T.
December 5th, 2011
We have been taking our cars to Jason for years now and he is honest, and reasonable. We never feel cheated or ripped off. We have referred several friends and will continue to do so. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Bob & Donna A.
December 3rd, 2011
I wouldn't take my car to anyone else. They are truthful, efficient, and thorough. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
November 21st, 2011
fast friendly service, as always! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Jim M.
November 18th, 2011
Successfully repair not just the common everyday problems, but also the difficult to diagnose problems unique to your particular vehicle. Good People ! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Dr. Chris M.
November 14th, 2011
as usual great and timely and dealt with a long list of issues - Review by DemandForce.com

By Michael J & Patricia K.
October 25th, 2011
Have been coming here for 15 years, they always do a great job of keeping my fleet on the road. They have help many of my friends and family. And continue to stay on the cutting edge of the automobile industry.Thanks Mike, Seth and Doug - Review by DemandForce.com

By Dr. Chris M.
October 23rd, 2011
Always the best. Keeping me safe on the road. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Toby & Lisa M.
October 19th, 2011
Great service and went out of their way to save me money because I am unemployed. Came to my house to jump start my car. Can't thank them enough! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Richard F.
October 16th, 2011
WELL DONE. REASONABLY PRICED. KNOWLEDGEABLE AND HONEST. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Jim K.
October 15th, 2011
Always have had great service from Mike and Seth. Quality work and reasonable rates. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
October 12th, 2011
Mike and Seth are always courteous and give a high level of customer service! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Carol K.
October 12th, 2011
K&S always do a thorough job of looking my car over when I take it in for service. If I think there is a problem they are diligent about tracking it down. They explain everything in language I can understand and give me detailed information if they find an unexpected problem. They are excellent at helping me prioritize any repairs so if a choice can be made, I feel confident that the most critical are addressed first and the others can wait if finances are short. Just a great shop! OH, if you are a woman, you can be sure they won't try to get you to do something that doesn't need to be done! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Bob & Donna A.
October 12th, 2011
Really after having work done there, why would anyone go any place else? They are reliable, truthful, honest. If they think something is not necessary at the time they suggest you wait. We have taken our cars there for many years. You get what you pay for in service ,smiles and a car that is ready for the road. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Don P.
October 12th, 2011
I have had my car serviced at K&S and have always been pleased with the results. They take pride in their service and it shows. I have had my ball joints replaced in a timely manner so I was not too long without my car. I have had other minor services that were always done well. Soon I will be going in to get the brakes checked. Keep up the good work K&S and Seth. Denise A Peters - Review by DemandForce.com

By Jeff B.
October 11th, 2011
Mike and Seth run an outstanding auto repair shop with integrity and professionalism. I continue to use their services for my autos. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Ray M.
October 10th, 2011
They handle all your automotive problems with extreme care, excellent knowledge and outstanding courtesy. I highly recommend them for all your automotive service needs. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Pete A.
October 10th, 2011
There is no beating aground the bush at K&S they tell you what is wrong and what it will cost. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Sandy W.
October 10th, 2011
I have been very pleased with the service I have received at K&S. I trust them to take good care of my vehicle. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Linda L.
October 10th, 2011
Mike has always given his absolute honest diagnois. The last visit I had wanted to take my car on a long trip. Mike did not feel that was a safe idea. There were small problems that you would not want to have become big on the road. He even went on line and checked the airlines for ticket fees. Now that's called a honest, caring mechanic shop owner. Thanks Mike. P.S. We did end up flying. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Joe & Bonnie S.
October 10th, 2011
Any time that we have brought our cars to K & S, we found Mike and Seth to be very professional when working on our vehicles. They are also very knowledgeable with any minor or major car issues that we have brought to them. I highly recommend them for all your car repairs. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Elizabeth K.
October 10th, 2011
I have had nothing but great experiences with Mike and Seth at K&S. They are always super nice and patient with my ignorance of cars. I never feel like I'm being ripped off. I completely trust them and always satisfied with any fixes to my old honda. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Nick F.
October 10th, 2011
I'm glad I took the advice of a friend and had the crew at K&S work on my car. They really work with you when it comes to repairs and explain exactly what needs to be done. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
October 10th, 2011
Did a top notch job tuning truck up and performing a general inspection. Changed differential, transfer and transmission oils with proper grades. Even buffed headlamp covers!Worked with my tight schedule. Will use again next time my truck is in town. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Larry & Marie J.
October 10th, 2011
Honesty. No work is completed without your consultation and approval. They also take the time to inspect your vehicle and keep you aware of issues that might need to be addressed at a later date. Their work is guaranteed 100%! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Toby & Lisa M.
October 9th, 2011
We always get top-notch service from K&S. They are honest, hard working and reliable. I never hesitate to take my car to them. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Kathy P.
October 9th, 2011
Your service was fine as far as fixing the vehicle, however your fees were way overpriced. Also I believe you attempted to do repairs that were unnecessary due to your economic situation, which pretty much makes you crooks.So hindsight. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Ken & Kathy R.
October 9th, 2011
From the moment you call for service until you receive your vehicle, K & S Automotive provides superior customer care and service!!Thank you!! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Dean & Jasmine B.
October 9th, 2011
We are always treated with care and respect at K/S, Many times Seth and Mike going beyond the call to satisfy our concerns. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Mike & Cindy K.
October 8th, 2011
Trust That is a hard thing to live up to but that is what you will have when you call K&S. When any of our family's cars need anything we all know that the guys at K&S will give us there Best. They are some Great Guys. We would not go anywhere besides K&S - Review by DemandForce.com

By Dan & Deana K.
October 8th, 2011
They had worked on our Ford and got caught up in quite a headache of a situation with our Honda and they were so helpful. Would recommend them. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Bill I.
October 8th, 2011
I brought my car in for an oil change Nd inspection. The service was performed promptly. They are very courteous, and very satisfied with them and will continue to take my car there for service. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Lauren M.
October 8th, 2011
Seth and Mike are the nicest most honest mechanics I know. Thank you guys. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Mark M.
September 10th, 2011
Price quoted was within my expected range work done same day. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Called and talked with Mark, the low score on #3 was a mistake. He said he had no issues with any aspect of the explanation, or the work performed and it should have been a '5'.
Thanks Mark for your high marks and for your business!!


By Toby & Lisa M.
September 9th, 2011
Great service from K$S. We appreciate Seth's honesty and timely work. I have no hesitation taking the car to K&S. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Ashley R.
September 8th, 2011
Mike and seth treat me like family. Always great service here! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Sean Q.
August 30th, 2011
This was my first service from K & S and they did the type of job that will keep me coming back. Car was ready on time and K & S kept me updated on progress every step of the way. Can't think of any areas where they could have done better. A++++++ - Review by DemandForce.com

By Keith B.
August 30th, 2011
Very reliable and honest. Always gives you information up front. Fix only what you want fixed, and keep you informed about any up coming problems. Fast and efficient, NEVER been disapointed. Thanks Seth and Mike for ALL your help. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Bob & Donna A.
August 15th, 2011
Thanks so much for fitting us into your schedule today on very short notice. When your car breaks down our minds go immediately to K and S for experienced Mechanics. Yes we will and do tell others about you. Thanks again. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Dr. Chris M.
August 14th, 2011
great Thx. Especially enjoyed the discussion after work - Review by DemandForce.com

By Mike J.
August 10th, 2011
Great communication worked around our schedule and did a great job fixing our old jeep.I will go back for any future problems. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Frank M.
August 3rd, 2011
We really appreciate all you have done for us. Thanks again for the up front discussions on what we needed and for getting us back on the road! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Jeff O.
July 15th, 2011
I would highly Recommend K&S Automotive, they are very sytematic on diagnosing problems as well as timely and fair on repairs even on a high milage vehicle. They explained the reasoning of test preformed to find the problem and informed of possible future scenarioss to be watchful for on a high milage vehicle. Thanks K&SJeff O. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Lance & Debbie S.
July 5th, 2011
I've been taking my cars to K&S for years. They are thorough and fast. More often then not the car is repaired the same day, along with recommendations, and information on problems that may be on the way. They only repair whats needed, and let the customer decide on what else should be done.This shop is run the way all repair shops should be. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Scott P.
July 5th, 2011
Great service at a great price. I would come back again. Scott - Review by DemandForce.com

By Dean & Jasmine B.
May 27th, 2011
We have been getting all our work done on both cars for 10 years plus. Mike and Seth have the knowledge and old school work ethic , you thought were gone. If you dont need it , they will tell you . Bring them all your auto-repair issues, get it done right the first time and worry no more. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
May 26th, 2011
Needed to have work done, but didn't have the budget for everything. Seth helped prioritize the needs, and get my vehicle safe for summer. Now I can plan to have the rest of the work completed as I save the money.Thanks Again!!! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Denise A.
May 11th, 2011
This auto repair business is like no other I have been to - not only are they very respectful and friendly, they are trustworthy and do quality work very efficiently. I won't go anywhere else. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Dr. Chris M.
May 1st, 2011
as usual excellent,and accomodating of my schedeule. just one snafu with the settings but all is good. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Doug & Karen D.
April 3rd, 2011
We are very happy with the repairs and service we have received. Thank you. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
March 29th, 2011
service was professional and delivered on time as promised - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
March 1st, 2011
Thank you for the above and beyond trek to the emissions testing! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Michael J & Patricia K.
March 1st, 2011
Looking for an auto shop where I could feel comfortable that I wasn't going to be ripped off I felt totally comfortable at K&S. Mike was very friendly, answered all my questions and made sure I knew what he was doing with my car. I felt comfortable knowing that he was checking everything out but not trying to up charge me. I would deffinetly trust them again with larger repairs and recommend them to friends and family. This is a very personable "family run" type of shop where you can feel confident that you are working with great guys. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Mike K.
February 28th, 2011
Been servicing the community for over 15 years and always has great customer service and top notch work. - Review by DemandForce.com

By James B.
February 28th, 2011
I brought my Acura in for a major repair. My Acura was done on a timely basis within the estimate as provided. My car is now running flawlessly. K&S did a great job, I will be back. - Review by DemandForce.com