By Ben L.
February 17th, 2017
My go-to mechanic in Winston-Salem. Excellent service and fairly priced.

By Abraham G.
February 16th, 2017
They replaced my radiator pretty quickly but when I did a close inspection of my truck, I noticed that some of the nuts and bolts had been left off. I was a little disappointed about that. I had to buy new bolts to replace what was not installed and install them myself. I probably will not be going back to this place.

By Donna C.
February 4th, 2017
Customer left a review at

By Ashley L.
January 25th, 2017
We've used Carolina Mobile Auto Service since we moved to Winston Salem. They've always been fair, honest, and reliable. I could post a long raving review but try them out for yourself. You'll be glad you did!

By Kathryn R.
January 5th, 2017

By Dan K.
November 14th, 2016
Had a problem with my Dodge Dakota major problem they were very efficient got right on my problem. Fixed it in good time frame I am very pleased with the work . I would recommend them to anyone fair price excellent work very pleased.

By Rafal S.
September 12th, 2016
Customer left a review at

By Pam B.
September 1st, 2016

By Mike F.
August 23rd, 2016

By Casey B.
July 25th, 2016
Customer left a review at

By George A.
July 14th, 2016

By Wayne A.
April 30th, 2016
Great Place
My car was in bad shape and CMAS fixed it all. Great mechanics, great knowledge, great care, Great customer service. The only place to go. Wayne Andrus

By Vicki P.
April 25th, 2016
I loved it!
Customer left a review at

By Room At The Inn R.
April 7th, 2016
I loved it!
Customer left a review at

By Veronica S.
April 2nd, 2016
I loved it!
Customer left a review at

By Jenny T.
March 22nd, 2016
I loved it!

By Dennis T.
January 5th, 2016
I loved it!

By Daniel E.
December 23rd, 2015
I loved it!

By Don J.
November 21st, 2015
I loved it!
Customer left a review at

By Connie H.
November 20th, 2015
I loved it!

By Eric S.
September 14th, 2015
Replacement of Car Window
These guys are incredible. Up front, honest, and fast. Can't say enough about them. I've dealt with Bob both times I've been here and I've never encountered someone so honest and sincere when it comes to getting my car repaired. I really felt like he was concerned about my best interests and what would be best for me. These guys are awesome. I will never take my car anywhere else. Period.

By Anita H.
July 4th, 2015
I love it!

By Rahel T.
June 10th, 2015
I love it!
Customer left a review at

By Robert R.
May 19th, 2015
I love it!

By Christopher O.
May 11th, 2015
I love it!

By Lori T.
April 29th, 2015
I love it!
Customer left a review at

By Charles C.
April 5th, 2015
Great! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
December 30th, 2014
We were broke down out of town (from Charlotte) and CAS picked our truck up off I-40 - and worked with us on easing the pain of a costly repair . I enjoyed meeting Bob and the guys there - Very professional - Review by DemandForce.com

By Andy S.
December 27th, 2014
You guys have always done an excellent job in a very timely manner. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Connie H.
December 12th, 2014
I can only reiterate my complete satisfaction with the service I receive at CMAS. My vehicles get the best care and quality service at a reasonable price when I take them to Bill & his crew. I no longer worry about being taken advantage of "because I'm a woman;" and I always get a full report of what needs to be done, why, and a quote before work begins. I would not trust my vehicles to anyone else but these guys! Wishing a blessed and Merry Christmas to everyone at CMAS, my heroes! - Review by DemandForce.com

By John M.
December 12th, 2014
Always a pleasure to do business with Bill and Carolina Auto Service. I get great service at a fair & honest price without getting charged for Canadian air in my tires! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Charles C.
December 9th, 2014
Because you did that little extra service in checking over my car looking for defects, you probably saved both my life and the live of the people that I would have collided with. Now, that is doing a great job! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
December 9th, 2014
friendly and speedy service. Definitely returning - Review by DemandForce.com

By Todd B.
December 5th, 2014
They did a great job. I live out of state and had my daughter's car in for service. They called and said that some items were not needed. It's nice to have honest service. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Ashley L.
November 14th, 2014
Excellent service center. We will use again without doubt. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Chris A.
November 7th, 2014
great job...very friendly...fast service....fair pricing....will be back! thanks. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Michael B.
November 3rd, 2014
I liked the "No Non-sense" Straight forward , honest approach. good to work with and I will continue to use their service! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Jennifer C.
October 19th, 2014
Fast, friendly service much appreciated. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Maureen S.
October 13th, 2014
They know what they are doing. I am at 247,000 miles and they have agreed to help me get to the 1,000,000 mile club in my Honda CRV - Review by DemandForce.com

By Charles C.
September 28th, 2014
Great as usual, thanks. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Sharon H.
September 27th, 2014
Great job! Advised me that a service I requested was not needed at this time! Thank you!! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Mark M.
September 27th, 2014
Customer service is always the best. I look forward to visiting with the friendly staff. All inspections on the car were done well.Thanks, MM - Review by DemandForce.com

By John A.
September 26th, 2014
Extremely refreshing to encounter the high level of very ethical service and results that I experienced with these folks. I highly recommend them. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Mike F.
September 5th, 2014
Bill and Bob take good care of my car! I really appreciate your work! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Charles C.
September 1st, 2014
Did great! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Connie H.
August 9th, 2014
Not only at the top of my mechanic list, I wouldn't trust my vehicles to anyone but CMAS! Thank you, again, for a job well done! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Myron S.
August 2nd, 2014
The transmission appears to be working better after the clean, flush, and replacement of the fluid. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Brian A.
August 1st, 2014
Thanks for being up front and honest and doing quality work. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Kenneth M.
August 1st, 2014
Bill Kratz and Bob Dryer has renewed my faith in people! Whatever your car problems are...they will attack it until the problem is solved! Their staff are well trained gentlemen...yes...that's right! Gentlemen at an auto repair shop. They are first on my list. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
July 26th, 2014
Great work, prompt results, courteous staff (even will drive you back to residence/place of work, come pick you up when job is done). A tad pricey but that might just be run of the mill for this market segment. The job was done and there have been no recurring issues whatsoever. Definitely recommend to anyone in the area needing a fix. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Charles C.
June 28th, 2014
Thank you for looking out for me. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Carol L.
June 20th, 2014
I found you guys on Angie's List, where you had some pretty fantastic reviews, but I found those reviews to be rather exaggerated. A simple oil change cost me twice what it would have at either of the other places I've gone previously. While I was there, I wanted you to take a look at why my drive belt was squeaking. I was charged $42.50 just to find the problem, and was then quoted $252 to replace the belt tensioner. After calling a couple other places, I learned that I could get it done for $50 less elsewhere, and that neither place I called would have charged me a penny just to evaluate the problem.But that's not all. I was also quoted $70 to determine why my parking brake light was stuck on. I found that to be an absurd price for a simple evaluation, and declined the "service". Apparently someone looked at it anyway, though, because I was charged $2.99 for having brake fluid added. I didn't request the brake fluid, but the price was small enough that I was willing to overlook n - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
We are sorry that you feel that our price was too high for the service that you received. We use OEM quality filters and lubricants for our oil change and we do not use bulk oil that does not meet you vehicle specifications like some of the low cost oil change shops.
The reason that we charged the $42.50 for the diagnostics for the belt squeal is that the drive belt has to be removed to confirm our diagnosis that the belt tensioner was bad. We also offer all of our customers a 24 month/24,000 mile warranty on all of our repairs so we are very vested in making sure that we solve the problem the "first time".
We charged for the brake fluid because your master cylinder was almost empty. This indicates a leak since the brake fluid system is a closed system. We did not investigate the brake problem further because you asked us not to, but we did not want you to leave with your master cylinder empty which would have left you without any brakes at all.


By Charles C.
June 14th, 2014
Great job, thanks. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Charles C.
May 2nd, 2014
Great job. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Kevin H.
May 2nd, 2014
Bill, Bob and the team are the most honest shop I've found in the city. Check 'em out. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Connie H.
May 2nd, 2014
CMAS always gets top rating with me. Courteous, professional, honest, and provides great customer service. Bill knows what keeps his customers coming back...fair and respectful treatment. Thanks guys! :) - Review by DemandForce.com

By Sara H.
April 11th, 2014
Thanks for the great job. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Charles C.
April 11th, 2014
Keep up the excellent work. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
March 28th, 2014
Service was reasonable fast and I am satisfied with the quality of the work. My major disappointment is that this establishment charges for diagnostics even if you have the car fixed there. I'm used to having that fee waived if I hire the company to do the work. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Due to the complexity of modern vehicles, we have had to invest a lot of money on equipment to diagnose vehicles. We normally charge an hour for diagnostics even though it may take us several hours to ensure your vehicle is repaired right the first time. Thank for your feed back on this issue.


By Charles C.
March 14th, 2014
Great job. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Michelle W.
March 9th, 2014
So glad I finally got the gas gauge fixed. Thank you!! - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
You are very welcome.


By Robert R.
February 21st, 2014
Great customer service. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Mark M.
February 10th, 2014
There is no service like friendly, neighborhood, knowledgeable service which is what I got at my last service. I have an older classic vehicle and Bill and his crew always treats my car with the extreme care. They keep the car indoors for me during servicing, too, which is greatly appreciated. And all the staff is friendly and helpful. Here's a tip of my red toboggan hat for all you do. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Thomas K.
January 24th, 2014
I have recommended to others. Will be back in 2 weeks for brakes and tune up. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
January 10th, 2014
Thanks for trying to help me out with my car. Sorry we were unable to find the fix and that the dealership undercut your prices. I will return for future needs as they come about. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
We always try to beat the dealership pricing but unfortunately, sometimes we cannot. thanks for using our service and we look forward to seeing you in the future.


By Catlin M.
December 28th, 2013
Really friendly and professional. Thanks for helping me out! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Donte E.
December 28th, 2013
Great and professional service always! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Tara J.
December 20th, 2013
This trip, like all others before it, was a wonderful experience with the guys at Carolina Auto! I enjoyed my fresh keurig brewed coffee as I waited in the comfy waiting room and was out of there in no time...They are always quick, attentive, courteous, and fairly priced! I have an will continue to bring my car to them for their great service! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Bridget B.
December 6th, 2013
Very friendly, professional, flexible. I will definitely be back! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Charles C.
November 27th, 2013
You did FANTASTIC! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Charles C.
November 15th, 2013
Great job, very timely service, done very professionally and highly reliable. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Charlie S.
November 15th, 2013
Discovered an issue, got part delivered, I was in and out in time to make my next commitment on time. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
November 1st, 2013
It's kind and helpful! I recommend you to call first and go there. It will save your waiting time! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Tara J.
November 1st, 2013
Great guys, great work, great experience... as always! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Charles C.
October 17th, 2013
From now on, any time that you do an oil change on my truck or car, go ahead and look for anything that could cause me to have an accident (break drums needing to be turned,etc.). - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
September 28th, 2013
Awesome knowledge here and a very Pleasant Staff. They really care about your vehicle. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Charles C.
September 27th, 2013
Well, the people at Adecco decided that they would not have me because "I talk too much. So I jumped into the car and took off to Georgia to stake out lake Lanier. The whole time I was going down there that front left tire that you worked on was making a horrible noise. I wished that you had located it and either fixed it or let me know what it was. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Charles, we hate to hear that you had additional problems with your car, Just so you know, the repair we performed was on the right front of your car, we never worked on the left front. We would be more than happy to look at the left front wheel for you.


By Tonia P.
September 27th, 2013
I hope every experience I have at Carolina Auto Service is like my first one! I will definitely be back. The experience was perfect and believe me I have NEVER said this about a car repair/maintence experience in my life. Thank you Carolina Auto Service. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Leon L.
September 16th, 2013
Bill and Bob always provide great service, whether a the shop or on the road. Thanks. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Jon V.
August 28th, 2013
Business and work done the way we all know it should be done. I come away with confidence and the comfort of knowing "things are right". It is refreshing to do business with a firm and people you know you can really trust. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Kim S.
August 23rd, 2013
Always friendly, reasonable and reliable. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Robert D.
August 19th, 2013
Bill and his staff went out of their way to make my visit quick and easy - Review by DemandForce.com

By Jade M.
August 17th, 2013
Received a postcard in the mail reminding me of service maintenance that was required. I was able to quickly set an appointment, drop off my car and it was ready in no time. Also, they stayed late for me since I would not be able to arrive before closing time. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Yuseff W.
August 9th, 2013
This is how all shops should operate, with honesty and integrity. No upselling of unneccesary services or extras. Took the time to talk through the problems before I decided to take it to the shop. That simple act made the decision for me! I took the car to Carolina Mobile Auto and i'm gald I did because I have found the place I will be taking all of my vehicles. Amazing!! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Ben S.
August 9th, 2013
Great service and expertise. Wouldn't go any other place! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Tim C.
July 23rd, 2013
Very helpful and curtious. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Nicholas A.
July 7th, 2013
Carolina Auto Service is always prompt with repairs and maintenance. If you are looking for local and friendly folks to help you with any automotive need, these guys are it! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Stephen H.
July 6th, 2013
I have been taking all my vehicles (3 cars and a suburban) to Carolina Mobile for 4 years. They always do a great job finding and fixing the problems and always treat me right. They are the first auto repair shop I have ever come to trust. I know if they say something needs fixing it does. I have also taken several cars to them before I purchased them to have them identify any issues. They have saved me thousands (literally) of dollars by finding things the dealers or private sellers "forgot" to mention. I recommend them often to friends and colleagues looking for quality service at a fair price. - Review by DemandForce.com

By James F.
July 5th, 2013
Best mechanic in the entire world - Review by DemandForce.com

By Myron S.
June 30th, 2013
Bill is one the most honest and helpfull business owners I have ever dealt with, It's good to know that I can trust this auto mechanic. There are few out there. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Brandon F.
June 21st, 2013
I would certainly recommend Carolina Mobile Auto. They were extremely friendly, accommodating, fairly priced, and most importantly honest. I took my car in to have two fans replaced and they offered to shuttle me wherever I needed to go. We found out that the part wasn't going to be in until the next day. So what did they do? They actually drove me all the way back to my house, and then picked me up when they had the part the next morning. I have never seen customer service like I did at Carolina Mobile Auto. This level of professionalism is hard to find, especially from an auto service company. I would also like to mention that I told them that I wanted something done, but they informed me that I didn't need to. Most garages would jump at the thought of making some extra money. Not Carolina Mobile, they were honest and saved me money that I would have wasted. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Connie H.
June 7th, 2013
I was bowled over by how quickly my car repair was completed and having it done at CMAS, I know it was done right. Thanks, Arnie! Something else I would like to mention is that I've never done business with a more honest person that Bill Kratz. When I thought I might need new tires, after checking them out, he tells me I have several thousand miles left, wait awhile. Someone else would say, sure I'll sell you a set of tires. Thanks, Bill! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Clarke M.
June 3rd, 2013
They took my A/C problem on short notice and solved the problem. It did take two days, but they came and got car from work, and it was on very short notice. In fact, I called while rolling to work. Will use them again if the need arises. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
We appreciate the great review, thanks for using us as your repair facility.


By Gaye M.
May 10th, 2013
Thanks to you Bill and to each of the guys at your shop for the excellent job of checking out the auto I was considering and the many tips regarding purchasing a used auto. And...not least for being willing to take my phone calls over those days of searching for the "right" auto to give me support and guidance. It was and is truly appreciated. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Chris T.
May 10th, 2013
Fast and fair. VERY nice to have a shuttle service available! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Maureen S.
April 20th, 2013
Good to have a true mechanic look at my car. I'm now over 200,000 miles and am hoping to get to 400,000. I no longer feel comfortable going to the chain garages as I think they do not know enough about cars. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
We take pride in our continuing education program and appreciate your comments. Thank you.


By Guy B.
April 19th, 2013
Very helpful and excellent service! - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
We appreciate your taking the time to give us a great review and look forward to seeing you in the future.


By Connie H.
April 13th, 2013
Absolutely, I would recommend CMAS! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Mark M.
April 10th, 2013
When I bought my 1975 corvette, the first thing I did was ask another vintage corvette owner, "Where do you go to get service for antique corvettes?" His reply, "The only place to go is Carolina Auto Service." CAS did everything I asked and in a first class manner. First they evaluated my car from head to toe and got my input as well. They then drew up a priority plan on how to tackle what needed to be done. They kept me informed when work had to be deviated from the plan. When CAS had to use rebuilt parts he told me in advance and carefully followed the performance of these parts. When parts did not perform as expected, CAS went back to the builder to discuss what needed correcting and ordered replacement parts when needed. When my car was finished, they discussed the costs and the plan they followed. And they provided a complementary car wash...That is service. I was thoroughly satisfied and have had much fun driving my corvette. They also discussed with me plans for peri - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thanks for the review, we always do our best to include our customer in the repair plan so that we keep customer satisfaction #1.


By Jade M.
April 6th, 2013
Great friendly service. Extremely informative about cars and able to relay that info effectively to car owners who are not. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank you very much for the review, we always educate our customers so that they are able to make informed buying decisions.


By Anonymous
March 21st, 2013
Great service!!!! Very honest and dependable! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Sharon H.
March 15th, 2013
I have found my "go to" auto repair shop!! Thank you Carolina Mobile Auto Service, for demonstrating that there ARE honest, dependable auto repair shops (Or at least ONE!!)! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Pam B.
March 11th, 2013
5 star I reccomend Carolina Auto frequently. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Renarde E.
March 2nd, 2013
Pleased with the overall service. Bill responded to all emails sent. Also, honored 10% off discount. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Chris C.
February 13th, 2013
Easy to work with. Accurate repair estimates. No surprises. Great service!!! A+++++ - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thanks Chris we appreciate the great review. It means a lot to all of us.


By Connie H.
February 8th, 2013
I highly recommend CMAS to family and friends without reservation. Thank you, Arnold and Bill! Great job! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Marc C.
January 21st, 2013
Friendly, great service! Not as expensive as dealer. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Donte E.
January 18th, 2013
Very friendly and courteous. Knowledgeable and precise about the matters of your vehicle. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Casey B.
January 12th, 2013
CAS was great! After dropping my truck off the owner himself drove me back to my job. The cost was reasonable and the repair was done quickly. First class service! I know where I will be taking my vehicles from now on. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank you! We are glad we were able to help.


By Mike F.
January 11th, 2013
Always helpful! Quality work in a reasonable time frame. Fair pricing. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thanks for the great review. We look forward to working with you in the future.


By Anonymous
December 31st, 2012
A father's dilemma! My daughter lives and goes to school in Winston-Salem and I live in Raleigh, so I'm not there to monitor her car on a daily basis. She drives a reliable older model vehicle and it should give her years of service as long as it's maintained. But when she returned home for a visit I could tell this car had NOT been maintained! After 6 months of neglect it needed some obvious repairs, but more importantly, I needed someone I could trust to do the work - someone who would do everything necessary and nothing unnecessary, someone who would educate my daughter on how to properly care for her car, someone I could trust not only with my pocketbook but with my daughter's life. Through the "Jesus' Labor of Love" program I found Carolina Mobile Auto and my problem was solved. From the moment owner Bill Kurtz picked up the phone, I could tell my daughter would be in good hands. He took the time to listen, and he took the time to educate me on his approach to auto repair. Once the car was in his shop, he kept in touch to explain exactly what he found and what the different options were. He even found ways to save money without compromising safety, and he always asked for my approval before doing any work. My daughter was dropped off at work by the shuttle service, the work was done in a single day, and the car is now back in top shape. Bill is an answer to prayer. I still worry about my little girl being so far from home, but I no longer worry about her car. With Bill in charge of maintenance and repair, it's something I don't even think about. Problem solved! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Evelyn A.
December 30th, 2012
Always very friendly staff that will go out of their way to help you out. Very fast service. Have always had a great experience with these guys - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thanks for bringing your Corolla to us for service, we appreciate the opportunity to service your car!


By Tara J.
December 19th, 2012
Wonderful experience! Bill was incredibly nice, helpful, and his guys were QUICK! Took my car in for an oil change and was out of there within 30 minutes! The waiting room was nicely decorated, clean, quiet & stocked with free coffee from a Keurig - very nice touch! I needed a rare and hard-to-find wiper blade and asked Bill, the owner, if they could find one for me - he said he would call me and let me know asap -- he called me the next day with a great price and didn't even charge me for his labor! I have already recommended this shop to my employees and friends and will continue to recommend to every one! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Gary F.
December 17th, 2012
I Can't say enough good things about Mr. Bill Kratz and the guys at Carolina Mobile. Everything from their mechanical knowledge and ability and rediness to take care of any and all problems that I may be faced with on my vehicle. But also their caring and quality customer service that I personally have gotten over time. They have been and always are willing to go that extra mile for their customers. I can say proudly it has been a godsend for me to find such a auto service company that is knowledgable, honest, trustworthy, and expedient in not only taking care of my vehicle but making sure the customer like myself is happy and satisfied. Carolina Moble in my opinion considers both a package deal. I can say that I am proud to call Bill Kratz with Carolina Mobile a friend, but as of the same token extremely glad to hav them in my corner when their expertise is needed. Bill keep up the good work you and the guys. Again! Best wishes for the Holiday Season and Merry Christmas. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Gary, thank you very much for the great review. We enjoy customers like yourself that wants to properly maintain their vehicles.


By Gary F.
December 14th, 2012
Bill, You and your team at Carolina Mobile are my Primary backup for my automotive needs. You guys are simply the best in mechanics and Customer Service. You are always there for me when I am in need. I Highly Recommend you to any and all my Friends and acquaintances who may need or seek auto service. Keep up the Good Work and I wish you and everyone a Very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Connie H.
December 12th, 2012
Courteous, professional, and fast! Thank you! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Darren J.
December 11th, 2012
My car was needing work .... and on a rainy day ... they showed up and gave me the best price.... and honesty... and that goes a long way with me... Dj CLASH - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
December 4th, 2012
Friendly service from a local business! - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business.


By Cedric L.
December 4th, 2012
The team at Carolina mobile go out of their way to provide excellent service. They explain technical car jargon in layman's terms and they are trustworthy and dependable. They do what they say they are going to do. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thanks for the great review. Glad you brought in your 1999 Dodge Dakota for service. Bill, Owner!


By Fran H.
December 4th, 2012
Very courteous, friendly and thorough in their evaluation and repair! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Renarde E.
December 1st, 2012
Have used twice and each time have been provided excellent service. I plan on using them again or as needed for vehicle repaires. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Victoria C.
November 21st, 2012
You all were great. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Donte E.
November 17th, 2012
Excellent service! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Victoria C.
November 5th, 2012
I had great service and will utilize the service again. Thank you for all the help with my car - Review by DemandForce.com

By Crystal P.
November 3rd, 2012
I had a major problem and Bill went above and beyond what anyother auto repair place would have done. I am very grateful for the kindness and help. Thank you guys so much you have a customer for life!! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Jesse B.
October 27th, 2012
They did an excellent job. Very affordable. I highly recommend taking your car to them. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
October 23rd, 2012
I had called in the morning with an issue, and they had come out to my house to assess the problem. When they realized it couldn't be fixed without going to their garage, it was towed and fixed within an hour and a half. I was told they close at 6 but because of my work schedule they offered to stay late until I could arrive to pick up my vehicle. The price they quoted me was exact (including taxes) and no surprises were added on afterwards, like other places I've been to have been known to do. Great service! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Cedric L.
October 19th, 2012
Carolina Mobile is very professional and personable. They take the time to explain the what and the why in laymans terms. I would recommend them to my MoM! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Charles C.
October 17th, 2012
You do great work. I always tell people about you when some one tells me that he has car troubles. Take good care of your health so that you can stay in business longer. (Eat lots of veggies.) - Review by DemandForce.com

By Elizabeth V.
October 17th, 2012
You guys are awesome I live 30 mins away but I do try to make an effort to come. Great service and thjs place does not overcharge and gets the job done!! Best auto shop ever!!!! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Renarde E.
October 17th, 2012
Prices very affordable compared to other places - Review by DemandForce.com

By Donald A.
October 17th, 2012
every fix seems to lead to another which cost more and more. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
We always try to sell our customers work that is necessary and NEVER try to sell items that are not. I am sorry that you did not feel that the work was important. I will call you to discuss this issue.


By Evelyn A.
October 16th, 2012
Always very friendly, welcoming, & professional. They were always able to fit me into the schedule within a few days and they started on my car immediately when I arrived-never had to wait long. They were able to provide options for problems I didn't even realize I had and I never felt like I was forced into getting additional work done-it was always on my terms. Also appreciated the home-town, locally owned atmosphere. Waiting area was comfortable and nice. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Nathan S.
October 16th, 2012
The last oil change in my VW was filled a quart too many and made my oil sensor show in the dashboard. I decided to re-change the oil myself. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
I am sorry that this happened,I am not sure why this happened but I will look into it. I will call you to discuss this issue. If you choose to have us perform the next oil change it will be at no charge.


By Becky B.
October 16th, 2012
Every time I come in, I am greeted by someone who knows my name. The guys take good care of my vehicles, and charge a fair price for the necessary labor. I don't worry about a second opinion, because these guys know what they're doing.Thanks for being trustworthy and generous with your time. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Janel S.
October 16th, 2012
seemed very honest and willing to help - Review by DemandForce.com

By Donna H.
September 28th, 2012
wiper fluid was not topped, not sure about antifreeze fluids. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
I am not sure what happened but we will look into it and make sure that we are serving out customers properly. I will be contacting you to get all of the details. Thanks for taking the time to let us know.


By Jeff B.
September 27th, 2012
They were prompt, attentive to detail and got the job done quickly. Would recommend to anyone. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Brad C.
September 20th, 2012
The service was great and affordable. Thanks for all your help. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thanks Brad it was our pleasure.


By Amanda H.
September 6th, 2012
Super friendly and knowledgable staff. They helped me right away and the price was very reasonable. My car broke down in the right place! Thanks for getting me back on the road :) - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
We are glad we were able to help and it wasn't anything major. Thanks for the great review!


By Connie H.
September 1st, 2012
Always very happy with my CMAS experience. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Justin T.
August 24th, 2012
Had my car towed to this shop, they said they would try to fit me in between appointments. They identified the problem and fixed it in less than 2 hours, topped off my fluids as well. Great work, nice waiting area with Keurig coffee. I'll be back the next time my car needs some work. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
August 24th, 2012
I've been in to Carolina Mobile Auto Service a few times now for various issues with our vehicles and each time I am treated with respect and know I am given an honest assessment and quote for my vehicle. As a female, I have never felt intimidated going in alone. They have been absolutely wonderful, even working us in when they have had a full day. It's so nice to have found a reliable, trustworthy mechanic! - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank you so much for your continued patronage. We always try to serve the customer in an honest, trustworthy manner.


By Tanishia B.
August 14th, 2012
got the job done in short matter of time. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Beth W.
July 4th, 2012
As always, Bill and his team do exceptional work I feel sorry for your car if you take it anywhere else. - Review by DemandForce.com

By James F.
June 30th, 2012
Great service at a great price! I will recommend to any one! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Brian B.
June 24th, 2012
As always the team at CMAS delivers in friendly reasonably priced service! Thanks Bill and Timothy for helping me get in and out pain free knowing confidently my vehicle is "ready to roll"! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Lori M.
June 21st, 2012
My experience is always a great one! The staff is very friendly and the service is dependable and Affordable! Wouldn't take my truck anywhere else! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Mike F.
June 15th, 2012
Came through in a pinch. Had a fuel problem and needed a part that was no longer available. Too care of it! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Charles C.
June 13th, 2012
It is good to know that Christian people are working on my truck and car. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Shirolyn B.
June 13th, 2012
These individuals treated me like a queen they were respectful, and provided a great price(after reasearching and calling around to other auto repair shops) for the mechanical work I needed done on my car. I was impressed with the way they fixed minor things at no charge. I was EXTREMLY satisfied with everything!! the service to the car and the service to me. Will choose them for all my "car needs"!! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Ron S.
June 7th, 2012
Good & Friendly Service. Explained repair well and final price met the estimate. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Michael J.
June 3rd, 2012
Straight forward; Good Service @ a good price.I would recommend them to anyone. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
May 20th, 2012
Great job, very friendly, courteous and professional; ready on time and work was outstanding! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Darren J.
May 14th, 2012
My car was at it's last end... and the people that cared ... and was very professional was Carolina Mobile. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Stephen H.
May 12th, 2012
In and out. No surprises. Just good work at a good value. The way it should be. I have been taking my 3 cars to CMAS for over 3 years now and they always take the time to explain the problems they found, the options available, and then make the correct repairs. I'll continue to use them for all my automotive service needs. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
May 8th, 2012
I setup an appointment for a Saturday morning for an oil change and inspection. The car was pulled inside the garage on schedule and everything was done in a reasonable amount of time. The staff were courteous and helpful as usual. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Doug T.
May 5th, 2012
I am an aircraft mechanic that can no longer take care of my vehicle myself due to health issues. I was very leery to take my car anywhere for service. I found Carolina Mobile Auto Service via an internet search and decided to have them take care of my car. I scheduled an appointment for the next day but, my battery died the evening before and I called CMAS and they brought a new battery to me and installed it where I work. Next day they went through and performed many different services to my vehicle and my car was back where I work before end of day. Just last week the AC wasn't working well and they once again came and got my car, fixed it, brought it back to me before lunch AC working great. I have and will recommend CMAS to everyone I know. - Review by DemandForce.com

By John G.
May 5th, 2012
Great turnaround time. Delivered repair as stated. The update and completion calls are appreciated. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Mike P.
May 3rd, 2012
Professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and timely service! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Steve R.
April 29th, 2012
Great service! When a services tells you that you don't need to do a repair yet, his 'honesty' factor goes up. This place is a great find - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
April 22nd, 2012
This was my first time bring my vehicle in for service. I was in my opinion given good quotes on services needed to my vehicle. I felt they were honest in providing me information. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
April 9th, 2012
An oil change is an oil change no matter where you go but when all of the employees make it a point to introduce themselves to you; that is the kind of service that stands out. I am not accustomed to taking care of my car's servicing but I felt very well taken care of at Carolina Auto service. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
March 31st, 2012
Very friendly staff. Great service with a great price! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Tammy L.
March 26th, 2012
They went beyond the norm to help make a very stressful time less stressful. The service on my car was also excellent. I was completely satisfied with EVERYTHING and if I lived in the area they would be my choice for all car servicing. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
March 25th, 2012
Above average service as usual. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Connie H.
March 1st, 2012
very happy with my experience at CMAS. Thanks guys! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Connie H.
February 29th, 2012
Who doesn't, right? Bill Kratz and every one of his staff make your satisfaction a priority. I can personally vouch for great service at a fair price. I would not go anywhere else for vehicle service,and I know I will not be taken advantage of because I am a woman. In fact, they go out of their way to make sure I understand anything that needs to be done and answer all of my questions. Thanks guys! You ROCK! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Brian B.
February 28th, 2012
Bill and his crew are always great to work with anytime I need repairs or preventive service. They greet you like a friend, listen to your needs and then do a great job while respecting your time and charge you a fair price. Great service with a smile, something that is hard to find. Keep up the super work, Folks! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
February 27th, 2012
I think they do an excellent job on our cars. I know it is their job to let us know what needs to be done to prevent further major car problems but sometimes I feel they overdue that sometimes and it can make the customer feel very overwhelmed. But overall, they do a very good job. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Randy W.
February 22nd, 2012
Being out of town, these folks took good care of my needs. Friendly, courteous folks that I talked with. Highly recommend Carolina Mobile Auto Service. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
February 20th, 2012
Carolina Mobile Auto Service is a place I trust for all my car services. They are honest and will not charge you for work that is not needed, but will let you know what your car needs to run its best. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
February 19th, 2012
Excellent, fast, courteous service. Always a positive exeperience. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Jim A.
February 17th, 2012
My car overheated is December and I was forced to have it towed to a shop. I didn't have a clue as to where to take it. Somebody mentioned a shop about a mile down the road from where I broke down, so that's where we took it. I soon realized the the hand of The Lord had guided me to that garage. What a great bunch of Christian folks I found there! I felt comfortable with them immediately! They did a fantastic job and were very fair with the price. I am very happy with their performance and will continue to visit them for all my vehicle maintenance needs. God bless them! - Review by DemandForce.com

By James K.
February 6th, 2012
I am impressed with how quickly Bill and his team repaired my car.Bill picked me and my car up out near Peace Haven around 7pm and gave me a ride to the home of my family I was in town visiting and then called me about 9am the next morning to say my alternator was replaced and my car ready to go.His service writer, Chris, even coordinated with my accountant (550 miles away) to pay my invoice as Bill was picking me and my travel companion up to take us to my newly repaired car so I could get back on the road to Western Pennsylvania.Efficient, no-frills service at a cost which is affordable on my budget, I can not find the words to express how impressed I am with the team at Carolina Mobile...even my travel partner was considerably impressed..Thank you so much! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Stan B.
February 1st, 2012
Very courteous staff, the manager appeared to have a lot of knowledge about fixing the repairs on my vehicle. I will definetly comeback when my vehicle needs service again. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Dave E.
January 23rd, 2012
I have had my share of car troubles while away from home...and been taken to the cleaners on unnecessary repair bills.Bill Kratz and his team have never done that to me...so when I am away from home (usually hundreds of miles away) and my car is having issues...I wait to get home and take it to these guys.I respect Bill and his team, I trust them, and I pass their business card out to everyone I know...even while I am out of state for work...cuz ya just never know.Thanks guys for helping me last week. You saved me. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
January 21st, 2012
I brought in my Mini for a new headlight, marker light, oil change and air filter... a number of things. Tim made numerous phone calls all over town to find the best parts prices and ended up saving me at least 80 dollars overall. Not only that, but a couple things that couldn't be delivered at the time (saturday morning), they went out and got themselves so that they could get me the best deal! I didn't even have to wait that long for everything to get done, and the time flew watching NFL network in the brand new waiting area. Great job guys! - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thanks for the review, we always try to go the "extra" mile to please our customers. Thank you for using our service.


By Janel S.
January 17th, 2012
I had my car tuned and the fuel injection system flushed and cleaned. The staff were very honest and friendly. I didn't feel like I was being cheated at all. I will definitely bring my car back here when necessary. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank you, it is good to know that we continue to meet our goals of honest, friendly service.


By Kevin H.
January 17th, 2012
That pretty much sums up this business. I was new to the area, and I needed to have some work done on my car. I was lucky to run into Bill, Tommy, Chris & Co. Since you're reading this, you're likely in a similar situation, and know it can be kinda unsettling to try to find a mechanic you can trust. You can count on Carolina Mobile to treat you the way you want to be treated as a customer. Do business with Carolina Mobile Auto Service. You won't regret it. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thanks KH, we always try to treat our customers with integrity and honesty.


By Daryl B.
January 13th, 2012
I really like the guys and service at CMAS! They are honest, friendly, and do not take their customers for granted. They offer the same superb service as any of the major dealerships without the exorbitant costs. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank you DB for the great review. We are an alternative to the dealerships and their high cost structure.


By Beth W.
January 13th, 2012
Tommy,Billy&Chris-yeah,these guys are good.I REALLY appreciate the fact that they take the time to show AND talk you through the repairs/replacements.Additionally,they found that i had a cracked radiator and recommended that i replace it. Ironically, my coworker had his radiator crack and explode the week before causing minor engine damage,thus I'm very thankful that the CMAS team diagnosed mine BEFORE it caused major damage OR left me stranded.Thanks Again Guys - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
You are welcome! We appreciate the repeat business. We are glad we were able to find the radiator BEFORE you had a break down.


By Steve M.
January 9th, 2012
They provide reliable work and excellent customer service. They are courteous and pleasant to deal with. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thanks for the Review, as always we appreciate you choosing us as you automotive repair provider.


By Nancy W.
January 5th, 2012
I would like to say "thanks" to all of the guys at the shop. It was great to come into a shop and not be treated like a stupid woman. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The work was completed timely and the price was even lower than quoted. I would recommend them to all of my friends and family. Thanks again for a job well done. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
You are always welcome. We want to say thank you for your business.We look forward to seeing you in the future.


By George K.
January 4th, 2012
Great and quick service! I was able to drop my car off and have everything completed in less than 20 minutes. The waiting area was very comfortable, and the employees were knowledgeable about my car. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thanks Kip, we appreciate the survey and review!


By Tryla G.
January 4th, 2012
The time spent in with Carolina Mobile Auto Service was well spent. I was in the office a lot longer than I had planned, however once my car was back in the garage being serviced, I was in and out pretty swiftly. I enjoyed watching and listening to the mechanic at the front work to find a part of the mans SUV that came before me. It was refreshing to see someone take the time to actually work for the customer. My car and I thank you for the service. My only recommendation would be to be mindful of people's time. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank you for taking the time to review our business. We will work on making our appointment times more accurate.


By Anonymous
January 4th, 2012
Great service on my Yukon. Very friendly. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank you for the review and the opportunity to work on your vehicle.


By Joe H.
January 3rd, 2012
THIS IS THE FIRST TIME I HAVE USED CAROLINA MOBILE AND WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE SERVICE AND TURNAROUND TIME. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank you for taking the time to review our business, we are constantly working to provide an enjoyable experience for our customers.


By Anonymous
January 3rd, 2012
Such nice guys, really trust them with my car. The only reason that I only gave them a 4.5 is because when they took the tint off of my windows they left the sticky stuff on them and ended up having to have a friend help me scrub it off by hand. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank you for the review. I will make sure to talk to the guys about the residue left behind when removing window tint. Your comment will help us provide better service in the future.


By Anonymous
January 2nd, 2012
I was so impressed with their service! I showed up without an appointment and they fit me right in. They were so kind, friendly and gave me great advice. Their prices were very reasonable. I would recommend them to anyone! - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and the time you took to tell others.


By Beth W.
January 2nd, 2012
Not sure if you're like me & dread taking your car in for service because of all the things that goes along with it. You know, you go in for an oil change and all of a sudden per the mechanic your car is close to falling apart and you need $500.00 extra in services. Not with these guys, they are by far the best, most comprehensive and honest shop I have been to here. They service both foreign and domestic, they'll pick your car up for you and deliver back once service is complete. BUT if you do have to wait for your car in their shop, as they find issues, they will explain EVERYTHING to you, take you out to your car and show you what is going on. If they find an issue, they will e-mail you an estimate, ranking the repairs in order of importance and talk you through their rational.ASE Certified. Owner was actually a head Aviation mechanic for 20+ years and made a great point when he was talking me through my service"as an aviation mechanic, I had to get it right or fix it before a plane took off, because they can't pull over mid-air and get serviced"If you're happy with your mechanic - great! If not, Go Check These Guys Out - you'll do yourself, car and wallet a disservice if you don't. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
WOW, what a great review. Its great to see that we are living up to the high standard that we set.


By W J.
December 29th, 2011
I have had several of my cars worked on by CMAS and they always come through for me. They never try to up sell a lot of services I don't need. I have told several other people about them and they have become loyal followers as well. I trust them for all of my repairs. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your loyalty and business!


By Rick B.
December 28th, 2011
Excellent service. Always treated well. Never feel cheated. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
December 22nd, 2011
The guys at CMAS always greet customers warmly. They explain what the job entails, and what they did to ensure that they provided the most effective and economical service. I appreciate their honesty and will continue to bring my family's cars to them when service is required. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
We always try to provide value for our customers. Thank you for your review!


By Sarah E.
December 15th, 2011
thank you for the outstanding service. Chris was extremely helpful. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank you very much for your business.